We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good food, great desserts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apricot Tree Cafe

Apricot Tree Cafe
Ranked #27 of 1,629 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food, great desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is a little quaint cafe and bakery. We often buy cakes from here. We love the apple cheesecake. The service is always friendly. The food is usually decent when dining in; however, I think the execution may suffer s a little bit when they get too busy. Always a good bet for casual dining.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    51
    16
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Good food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

A friend brought me to Apricot Tree once and ever since then I have always been going back. The food is great and they have a variety of delicious food items to choose from. The wait staff is friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for some good food for a good price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“om nom nom nom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I always stop by here for a quick coffee / lunch and they are always very quick / delicous. They seem to always have different specials, but i tend to stick with the basics from the menu. Servers are friendly, and up to speed on service. I have brought many friends here and everyones always left with a smile

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ENGO87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quaint Cafe tucked away in Sherwood Forrest Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had a quick lunch here on Thursday. Decided to try it as I enjoyed their other location Bistro Narra. This venue is smaller and more casual but the food was really good. I had the Bronzini fillet with mango salsa, veggies and substituted the brown rice for a small Apricot Salad.. everything was just lovely and flavorful. My husband ordered the Wiener Schnitzel, which came with potatoes, a mushroom sauce on the side and for an additional $0.50 he upgraded to a caesar salad rather then the mixed greens. He too enjoyed his meal very much. Complimentary fresh bread is served at the table as well. Reasonably priced and the portions are sufficient. Our server was prompt and polite and the service was really very good. Will definitely recommend this cafe to my friends and we will be going back for sure. Just a suggestion, but it would be great if they could post their daily specials online.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RamblingBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of My Favourite Lunch Spots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I really enjoy coming here for lunch. They always seem to have really great specials. I like that they have a variety of nutircious options too. The service isn't anything fantastic but its not bad enough to complain about. Their baked goods look really great too but unfortunately I never have any room after my meal to try any of them! They also have a nice patio area that you can sit on in the summer. Check it out!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Bobby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apricot Tree Cafe also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Apricot Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing