We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Tangerine Asian Cuisine
Ranked #551 of 2,038 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 29, 2016

We have been to Hakka Legend a few times. The food and service is good. Quantity is great though at time this impacts the quality. Overall a good place to eat.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2016

First off - this restaurant is named HAKKA LEGEND, not Tangerine Asian Cuisine. Family and I visited this restaurant twice in the past year (2015) and were not disappointed either times. Food is good, service is decent, and the value is great as the service size is large and prices are moderate to low. Overall, great and close to home, will visit again.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaeltremblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Went for dinner at around 6:30 on a Sunday. Just a couple of tables were occupied. We have been there a few times already, but this is my first review. It is now called Hakka Legend.

Started with a Vegetarian Manchow Soup. Very different from the ones I have tried. Very peppery (black) and with lots of fried crispy noodles and som tofu and green peas. Disappointing choice.


We ordered for mains a Schewan Paneer Fried Rice, Vegetarian Manchurian Hakka Noodles, Vegetarian Manchurian Balls with gravy and Spicy Garlic Tofu with Mixed Vegetables. The Manchurian Balls and Mixed vegetables also come with a bowl of white plain rice.

The Paneer rice was a bit too much oily and lacked spice. The amount of paneer was on the low end as well. The Hakka Noodles as well was low in flavour and high in oil. The Manchurian Balls came with the sauce that was perfect but the balls were too soft. The perfect ones always have some crunch left while still in the gravy. The Garlic Tofu Mixed Vegetables were the best although the skimped on the Tofu.

The quantity of Fried Rice, Noodles and Manchurian Balls were more than we could handle. Lots left for lunch/dinner tomorrow.

Disappointing visit.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank PatelSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Small sitting area, but kept clean and good service. The soup in this place is amazing, my favorite is the Gen TSO Chicken. The deep fried ice-cream and its different flavors great ending to an excellent meal.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank servicesMeadowvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Deep Fried Crispy chicken and Chilli Beef Dry are the 2 menu on top of our list. This is the go to place when you or your wife do not want to cook and enjoy your family time together instead cooking.

The lunch packet is worth it. Chilli Beef with rice costs you about $5.95 plus tax. For the 3 of us, 2 meals is enough.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robyikhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangerine Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Tangerine Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing