We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not spectacular, but not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This stay was for one night only, but have stayed here in the past as well. This is an extended stay hotel, all of the rooms are generously sized and reasonably comfortable. The heating and A/C systems are very good, you will be able to be comfortable no matter which end of the hot/cold scale you like to be. The kitchens are well equipped with the things that a person would expect in their own kitchen. I have always had trouble turning on their televisions for some reason but they make up for that difficulty by having DVD players in every room. The buffet breakfast is fine and usually has a hot entre, I haven;t used their free dinner option but the dinners I've seen looked good. Two blocks south there are several restaurants, Turtle Jacks, Moxie's, Boston Pizza, Montana's, Denny's, MacDonalds and a couple of Asian specialty outlets (sorry can't recall their names). An Italian restaurant is just meters away from the front door of the hotel. This hotel is suitable for short or long stays.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Scoopy Lady

Thank you for giving us your feedback.. We are happy that you have had a comfortable stay with us every time you have stayed with us.. Except that the TV has been giving you trouble.. We are on the process of installing our new TV which is a 42 Inch LED TV and they would be in place by 17th of March 2013.

I hope that this would give your next visit a 100 % satisfaction.. Look forward to meeting you on your next visit..

Thank you for your continued Patronage..

Thanks & regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel room very spacious, cooking facility and free laundry. Amazing free hot buffet breakfast daily and free dinner 3 nights. Lots of savings very friendly and family oriented service team. Love comeback again.

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Johnny

Thank you for taking time to give your sincere feedback. We try our best to give our guest the value for money and a comfortable stay.

It gives us a satisfaction when guest gives us feedback that the have enjoyed their stay.

Look forward to your future visits to Staybridge suites Toronto Mississauga.

Thanks & Regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We arrived late, 3am, and were greeted with welcoming attitudes and care. The room is very comfortable and the staff are very accommodating. We needed much rest our first day and when we wanted attention and care the staff was right there and when we wanted to be left in our room we received no knocks but just a nice note slid under the door to let us know they were here if needed.

I recommend the hotel if you are looking for classy,boutique, quiet place.

We will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Tara

Thank you for giving us the opputunity to show our hospiatlity, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed being with us during your vist to Mississauga.

Comments & feedbacks encourage us to keep perfroming better and we thank you for taking time of your busy schedule.

We look forward to your future vists to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga.

Thanks & regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have been coming into the Mississauga area for over 5 years on business and this was my first stay at the Staybridge. The King room I had a good amount of space. The bed was comfortable and had great pillows. I had a room on the side facing the road and there was absolutely no outside noise. The fitness room had good equipment with two treadmills (One light years better). Overall, looking forward to my stay in February.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Jesse

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is also nice to note that you liked our bed & pillows. On your next visit during Febraury you would notice more upgrades in the hotel, with 42 Inch TV & the new bedding programme by staybridge.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Staybridge Suites and look forward to meeting you during your visit in Febraury.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS.

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a nice two-day stay in a Conference King Suite. There was more than enough room to work and relax. The king bed is in it's own room which is a nice touch. My room was located in the corner, so no noise.

The cleaning staff was wonderful and made sure I had everything I needed. I will definitely stay here again. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful.

There is a nice Italian restaurant on site which is very convenient (they do room service too). Have decided to use staybridge during my visits to other locations too . Priority club points count too..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Roger

On behalf of the staff and management at the Staybridge Suites,Toronto/Mississauga, we thank you for your wonderful comments.

We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts.

We look forward to your next vist to Staybridge Suites

Thanks & Regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a trip to NYC. The first two nights of our stay we were at a hotel in Toronto and the latter two at Staybridge Suites . While staying in Flushing was significantly cheaper the Staybrdige exceeded our expectations and it was much nicer being close to all the action in Midtown than stuck with a one hour subway and bus ride. The check in was smooth. The front desk always welcome you back when you return and the service we felt was excellent. I booked based on reviews from TripAdvisor and was not disappointing. I have read previous comments that the street the hotel is on is a bit sketchy. I felt safe on the street and i wouldn't let it stop me from going back. All in all i would highly recommend Staybridge Suites. My wife and I loved it there and would stay there again if we are ever in Mississauga.

Room Tip: Top floors are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Me and my team at Staybridge Suites Toronto / Mississauga would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel our goal is 100 % guest satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge suites Torornto/Mississauga

Thanks & regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Its not your Fairmont but its clean, great location, friendly staff. We stayed here for one night in October with our two toddlers. Bed was firm and I wouldn't want to sleep on it for more then 1 night. Breakfast was basic, stale bread but I toasted it so it didn't matter. Loved the onsite complimentary laundry.
Would stay here again for one night while visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonandJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Jason / Jennifer

We appreciate that you took the time to leave a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am pleased that you liked our rooms and its cleanliness.Staybridge is changing the bedding and we are in the process of a new look room.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thanks & regards

Manoj Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
3.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga

Address: 6791 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $125 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga is located on Hurontario street; minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. Staybridge Suites Mississauga offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens with Full Fridge,Microwave,Dishwasher,Stove, Toaster, Coffee maker.42 inch LED TV with DVD Player, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, Hot Buffet Breakfast & evening Socials receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the Hershey Center, Iceland Arena, Powerade Center, Mississauga Convention Center, Square One Mall & is within a few minutes drive to major corporations.Staybridge Suites is a member of IHG REWARD CLUB & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Holiday Inn (Express), Crowne Plaza, Indigo & Candlewood Suites Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Staybridge Suites Mississauga
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing