We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous service and a free bottle of wine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Courteous service and a free bottle of wine for PC members! Breakfast item choice seemed slightly sub-standard for a Staybridge, but otherwise it's ok. 7/10

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 148 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

The one room "suite" was really overkill for my needs - one could easily be comfortable here for an extended stay. Bed was nice, sheets were OK. Standard bathroom. Kitchen area was well equipped - only the oven was missing. Enjoyed having the free wi-fi hotel-wide. The hotel has complimentary laundry facilities on the first floor, an indoor pool and small gym, and even a gas grill on the patio for guest use. Breakfast was better than one would expect for a hotel with no restaurant, and it even included eggs.
On the downside, there is no room service, bar, restaurant, or ice available. And no mini bar. There's a decent Italian restaurant next door but if you plan to arrive late do not arrive hungry.
I would rate the cleanliness as "mostly clean." Room for improvement in the area, but its general newness helps.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed at the Staybridge Suites Aug 24 2011 with family of four. The room was excellent as there was a full kitchen two queen beds and a pullout. Are had a good sleep in spite of the fact the hotel is on a flight path from Toronto Airport. The complimentary breakfast was above average as there were some hot items. I would highly recommend this property for families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heritagehei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

There's lots of space and the furniture is in good condition. Several chairs and a sofa, so, if you need a spot for a small sales meeting, look no further. Everyone can connect to the free wifi. There's plenty of water pressure in the shower and you hardly wait at all for the hot water. Both TV sets were a bit quirky; press the power button on the remote and the screen lights up momentarily, then switches off. After a few attempts, they operate properly. The hotel has Hurontario Blvd running in front of it which is very busy all the time, so if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the opposite side. Now, if you're a really light sleeper like me, the air traffic serviced by Pearson Airport will disrupt your sleep; but, it's the same for other hotels in this area.
The staff is very attentive. Breakfast is well attended, but I never experienced a shortage.
The pool is tiny. The fitness room is adequate. It's not a gym, but it will serve to keep the muscles from thinking they're on holiday.
The microwave is large enough for most anything and does a great job on the complimentary popcorn.
The only real compaint is with the location of the suites air conditioning system. It's sort of a central unit in that it serves the entire suite quite well, but, the compressor is in the bedroom. You barely notice it while watching TV in the other room; when you're sleeping...
Pets allowed.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4puttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Before I write a review for a hotel that I like I always read previous reviews, particularly the negative ones just so I can add some perspective and subject my thinking to some critical peer review.

The next point I want to make is that I don't work for IHG , I am not married someone who works for IHG, none of my children work for IHG. I just use IHG a lot because I have found their properties to be generally good and their Priority Club program is probably the best loyalty program around.

The first thing to note is that this is a Staybridge Suites not a Crowne Plaza or an Intercontinental. Staybridge is an extended stay property which means you get some things that other hotels lack like a kitchen and a free laundry, breakfast and in the middle of the week a hot supper. You also don't get somethings that others have, like fully daily room service but that is clearly advertised and posted in each bathroom. If you are there less than 7 days you just get a light freshen up and new towels.

I have been a regular in this property since Jan 2008. In that time I have never had a bad experience. The rooms are large and comfortable. I have never had a room that I would call dirty and the facilities have been in working order with maintenance activity visible if you spend more than a day or two in the hotel. The big benefit to a regular traveler is that you have room to unpack and live for a week rather than being in a room the size of a broom closet.

The staff are great, the managers and front-desk staff know me now and greet me like a returning friend as they do all their returning guests which they have a lot of.

I keep reading stories of bed bugs in other reviews but in over 400 nights in hotels across the US and Canada in the last 5 years I have not as much as seen a bed bug let alone been bitten by one.

This is a well run property that understands what their clientele is after and delivers it with friendly professionalism. Just remember it is a Staybridge not a CP and it all makes sense. If you want more there are other hotels in the area both IHG and other brands that can help you out but this is a great place if you need room to move and somewhere to feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terryl-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed there for a couple of days. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
This is fairly a new hotel. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in one bedroom suite and it was very spacious with a separate sitting area. There was plenty of well lit parking spaces. The breakfast was included but we did not try them. On weekdays in the evening they serve some snacks and drinks. There are a lot of eating places nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great place, great value, we stayed here for a week to celebrate two weddings
We had a two bed apartment
Splendid place
Exceptional value
Laundry too
Food was ok, but as a place to bounce out of, nothing could have been better

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga

Address: 6791 Hurontario St, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $121 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga is located on Hurontario street; minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport. Staybridge Suites Mississauga offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens with Full Fridge,Microwave,Dishwasher,Stove, Toaster, Coffee maker.42 inch LED TV with DVD Player, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool, Hot Buffet Breakfast & evening Socials receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the Hershey Center, Iceland Arena, Powerade Center, Mississauga Convention Center, Square One Mall & is within a few minutes drive to major corporations.Staybridge Suites is a member of IHG REWARD CLUB & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Holiday Inn (Express), Crowne Plaza, Indigo & Candlewood Suites Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Staybridge Suites Mississauga
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing