We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel, great room and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, great room and staff”
Reviewed September 23, 2009

This hotel is simply amazing, for about 100$ a night, you can't ask for anything more, free hot (eggs, sausages, waffles) and cold breakfast, salt water pool, free parking,... lots of restaurant around and about 25 min from Toronto (where hotels are twice if not 3 times more expensive and not as nice)
Beds are very comfortable, and microwave and fridge is a definate plus for leftovers
Staff is always smiling and will help you with all your needs.
My next Toronto trip I will definately stay here.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank madmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    130
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
108
82
31
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Stayed here in late June after riding into Toronto in the evening. After some eye popping qoutes I rode back to try my luck in Missassauga. What a find this was.The hotel looks and feels brand new and seemed practically empty. The room was outstanding and spotlessly clean with all the usual amenities including wi fi. Breakfast was more than adequate and the beds are super comfy.

Okay, there is no bar but a five minute walk around the block and I found Appljacks with reasonable food and a live band on too. There are other restaurants too.

Unless your stay in Toronto includes falling over every evening after one too many may I suggest you try this place first for a stay. Trust me you won't do any better for the price and you'll save a packet.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mustanglovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grey, Ontario
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel’s features. Spacious rooms (2 Q or 1 K beds) a pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise room, and a large dining area for the generous continental breakfast.

Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and well appointed. Although the room overlooked the highway (QEW) traffic noise could not be heard at all, once the small window that can be opened for fresh air was closed. (Hurray ! A window that opens)

A desk top phone and desk lamp sit a top a decent sized desk with a 110 V outlet conveniently located at desk height, great for using your laptop to utilize the free in-room wireless high speed internet.

A comfortable club chair with matching ottoman sits beside the bay window, making a relaxing reading area.

The bed was extremely well appointed with a duvet, down pillows, and bed skirt.

Across from the bed is a small kitchen area with a built in bar fridge, microwave, and storage. The glasses are glass rather than plastic, a nice touch.

The bathroom is small but functional and EXTREMLEY clean. It has the convenience of a blow dryer. There is an iron and ironing board tucked away behind the mirrored closet doors as you enter the room.

The modern amenities, free Wi-Fi, luxurious furnishings, uniformed pleasant staff, and great location, along with the fact that we paid LESS than staying at a nearby Comfort Inn will have us returning to this Admiral Inn time and time again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location, price
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank RescueTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2008

The price for a room is around 100$. They also have a program which awards frequent guests with free stays. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Wi-fi is of good speed. Breakfasts are hearty. They include juice, coffee, pastry, cereals, waffles, muffins, croissants, fruits etc. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna, fitness center, bussiness room, laundry facility. I will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank olesyazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2008

I stayed at the Admiral Inn last month, and i was the most pleased with this hotel than i have with any other that i have stayed in for a very long time. I am someone who travels on a regular basis and stay at a lot of hotels. I was very impressed with how kind and professional the staff was. the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. I will definetly be staying here again!!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank kim_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daasca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2007

This hotel is the place to stay. The staff is great. The rooms are big and have everything you would need. I have stayed at many hotels in the area and I would recommend this before all of the others. They have a really nice breakfast set up for their guests in the morning. The building seems really new and the beds are really comfortable. It almost seems that people do not know about this hotel or do not consider it before the other ones. This is their mistake, I am in the best hotel for less than they are paying to be in a hotel that sucks.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank daasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2006

I stayed at the Admiral Inn for 4 days in late October. The hotel it self is beautiful and very welcoming. I checked in without a reservation and got an amazing rate with breakfast included.

I work for Ford and the corporate rates I get at the other hotels were not as good as this rate. Not to mention the rooms are brand new and much nicer then the other 2 hotels next door.

I have been traveling to this area for almost 10 years and I usually stay at the Holiday Inn and Hampton (Comfort) Inn.

I am now going to be staying at the Admiral Inn. They offer everything the big names do but newer, much nicer, and better priced. The indoor pool and hot tub is Salt Water! There is a Sauna, GYM, Business Center, and even a patio in the back for the summer.

The manager Jordan showed me around the hotel and even showed me some amazing meeting rooms that will benefit all business people in the area.

I stayed in a standard room my first night and then moved into a kitchen suite and I couldn’t be more impressed with the room I got. It was much more then I could ask for. YOU GET MUCH MORE THEN WHAT YOU PAY FOR AT THE ADMIRAL INN!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone in Mississauga/Oakville.

I will be back. 100%

  • Liked — The rooms and hotel is like no other hotel I have ever seen. JUST AMAZING!
  • Disliked — That there isnt more Admiral Inns out there.
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to the Admiral Inn in Mississauga when travelling to Oakville or Mississauga. You will not be disapointed.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank JimmyFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
9.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Property: Admiral Inn & Suites
Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing