We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good room but some confusion when booking online”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good room but some confusion when booking online”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

the room was good and clean, my only concerns were that the heater did not warm the room completely....maybe the room was to big for the size heater? and booking online i reserved a single kingsize but upon arrival the room reserved had two beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ANGEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Angel;

Thank you your feedback. We are always looking on ways to help improve the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga and will take your suggestions into consideration.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    128
    36
    5
    5
See reviews for
107
80
32
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at the Admiral Inn for 2 days in January with my toddler. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic but what my son loved the most was the pool. We went swimming a few times and only once did we meet other guests swimming. The hotel was quiet, clean and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank BettyAToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Betty;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is very happy to hear that you and your little one have enjoyed the hotel and our indoor swimming pool. Our breakfast is made fresh each and everyday for the perfect guest experience.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We needed a place to stay near a veterinary clinic in Oakville. This hotel was recommended to us.. and was in deed worth the recommendation. Clean, courteous and friendly... As we had our pet with us they were very accommodating.. and we got a room near a door for easy access for the night trip out for him.
The breakfast was GREAT. Hot coffee and a wide assortment of hot and cold breakfast food. Elisabeth was very attentive to the supplies. The desk staff we encountered (Jordon on reservation, and Jenn on our arrival), were very helpful with directions and answering questions.
I'd say you have a fine hotel, and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meeze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear valued guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga thanks you for your wonderful feedback. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My mom and I traveled to Mississauga this past weekend to do a little bit of shopping at the IKEA stores close by. We were looking for something that was clean and affordable for our overnight stay. The Admiral Inn exceeded our expectations! The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. We were very pleased with the size of our room---the bed was very comfortable! The entire hotel was well maintained, clean, and an overall very nice environment. We were both impressed with the free breakfast provided in the morning. Waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit....it was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Dara;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was a memorial one. We are truly a hidden gem and only minutes away from 2 great IKEA locations.

We look forward to your next return with us!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I say "surprisingly" because the room rate was very economical, and it was right next to more expensive "brand" hotels. The room was larger than I would have gotten at those hotels, very clean and comfortable, bright and airy. Fridge and microwave were a nice bonus. I had a room that faced the field at the back so it was nice and dark at night which is important to me -- no huge parking lot lights illuminating the room. Breakfast more than adequate for starting a business day and service good. WiFi a little slow. I rated Room service "average" because I didn't use it and there's no option for that. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. In October 2013 there was nothing back there but a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank redmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. We thank you for your feedback and are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Looking forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this because it was cheap and looked clean - walking into the lobby it looked like a regular road-side hotel and I didn't have high expectations beyond what you would expect from a place off the highway - but it exceeded all my expectations.

The woman at reception was funny and very helpful. She was fast and effective (providing wifi without even having to be asked) and check-in was flawless. It turns out reception also stocks a decent selection of wines from Peele Estate.

The room was larger and far better appointed than expected. There was space to move around despite the king-bed and comfy chairs. Everything was clean and in good working condition.

Breakfast was also a nice. Waffles are always a hit and fresh fruit really helped pull everything together. The breakfast space was clean and bright and had enough space for the guests coming through without everyone tripping on each other. They have terrible coffee and the tables could do with a while down more frequently - but breakfast was filling and decent.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from the highway. It wasn't a problem for me - but the couple I was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TabathaSoltay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Tabatha;

Thank you kindly for taking the time and writing your review. The Admiral Inn & Suites - Mississauga is always looking for guests' feedback and ensuring customer satisfaction. We are truly a hidden gem off the highway and look forward seeing you soon upon your next return with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites - Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for a corporate event. Good value for the money.

We had our meeting with food and it was good. Had the complimentary brekkie and it is typical of the breakfasts at this price range.

Service was good, bed comfortable. Nothing over the top but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back and avoid the highway noise….
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OestreichA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your feedback - it is much appreciated. The Admiral Inn & Suites - Mississauga is glad to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites - Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
9.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Property: Admiral Inn & Suites
Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing