We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for a corporate event. Good value for the money.

We had our meeting with food and it was good. Had the complimentary brekkie and it is typical of the breakfasts at this price range.

Service was good, bed comfortable. Nothing over the top but would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back and avoid the highway noise….
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank OestreichA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for your feedback - it is much appreciated. The Admiral Inn & Suites - Mississauga is glad to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites - Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 358 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having stayed at two of the three Admiral Inn locations, this is my first pick. I stayed at this hotel for several days on business. The hotel seems to be quite new and has a nice pool area with a jacuzzi and sauna. I just wish it were open later than 9:30pm, especially since it seemed like most people staying at this hotel were on business. I was told the pool is open until 10:30pm in the summer although considering it's indoors, the season shouldn't matter. The rooms were a nice size and had a fridge and microwave. I had to change rooms though since the first smelled of cigars (hotel is supposed to be non-smoking). I should mention, the breakfast was spot on! The lady in charge of the dining area kept replenishing the items and even had an assortment of fresh fruit. I just would have preferred the yogurt being in separate containers rather than one communal bowl. My one complaint besides the early closing time of the pool would be the extra $10 per person charge (I was told it covers their breakfast cost). All hotels I have stayed at, including another Admiral Inn, do not charge an additional $10 per night for a second person in the room. I understand charging for a third person but for a second? That's uncalled for!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Christina;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is always looking on ways on improving the amenities and services. We will take these suggestions into consideration and find a common goal for better customer satisfaction.

Once again, we appreciated your feedback.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

To all the travelers and friends and family ,the admiral inn hotel is a place you will want to stay ,my husband has been traveling to Mississauga Ontario for almost two years now and this is the first hotel he started to stay at and not only have they treated him with kindness and warmth but they are so welcoming when you book your room ,they are pleasant caring understanding and very help full for finding places to eat and when you have know idea where you are going.
The staff treats him with respect all the time and know matter what room he gets he is contented with because they are clean and warm and very maintained when he enters.and from a wife who always worries about where he is staying ,i am pleased to say that i am glad he is happy with the hotel because they treat you like family not just another guest.
The breakfast is amazing in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Mary;

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this lovely review on Trip Advisor. The Admiral Inn & Suites - Mississauga / Oakville always goes the extra mile to ensure each and every guest is treated like family and has the best possible service.

We look forward seeing you and your husband very soon...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. It was clean, quiet, and had everything you possibly needed. The breakfast in the morning was great. We stayed to visit some friends here. It was a good price and relatively close to many attractions. Its pool was a bit small, though, and there was one main elevator. The staff were kind except it lacked the kind of superior uptight service, but it was okay. Overall, great, affordable, and well worth place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for your feedback. The Admiral Inn takes great pride in providing the best customer service, so we thank you for your comments.

We look forward to your next return with us!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

we stayed there for a Saturday night this past weekend and it was great very new hotel laminate floors in our room and we upgraded to the whirlpool room which was awesome. After a dinner with friends and a night of dancing the tub was amazing room for two! In the morning a great hot breakfast fresh food and plentiful, we'd stay again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the whirlpool room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grantedwards358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga thanks you for your kind feedback. The hotel is still very young and shows great pride in its establishment. We continue to surprise travelers on the wonderful amenities that we offer and the values that are included.

We look forward to your return!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was a good price. Good location next to highway but service lacked that polished feel that i expected after staying at the admiral inn in idaho. They are not all the same thats for sure.I found the desk staff felt they were doing me a huge favour serving me. Rooms were clean and okay. Beds pretty comfy. I am a big guy and when i sat on the end of the bed it tipped up. Not too impressed. Very basic TV. I don't mind but just an observation. Also found it weird that they didnt have an ipod docking station in the room.
I did like that the window in the room opened. It might sound dumb that i like windows to open then make a comment about the road noise but if you are like me and do like to sleep with windows open, try and request a room on the north side of the building, away from the main highway.
Overall hotel was just ok. I would not stay there again based on the staff at the front desk. I like going into a place and them respecting that i chose them. One expectation that i will never compromise on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grinandbearit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Value Guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga greatly appreciates your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, however, we can assure you that we will use this information to create a more enjoyable experience for all of our guests - past, present and future.

We do hope that you will give us another try so we may ensure to provide the best customer service and welcome you back.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked two visits to this hotel; 5 days in late August and an overnight before the flight home in September. Thought it strange that one night's charge taken on credit card before arrival so took photocopy of card statement with me.

Booked for arrival on 18 August and arrived on that day. Was told no record of the booking and only one room left, a suite. Produced emails confirming bookings. No joy. Took last remaining room. Next day was told manager on holiday. Getting no where, reception staff not interested, so rang round the other two hotels in the chain and located a helpful manager. Turns out that the third party organisation used for online bookings, or someone else in the chain, had noted the booking details as July instead of August, which made us a 'no show' a month before our planned arrival - this explained the credit card charge. At least the suite rate was reduced when the error was discovered. These events did not help the start of our holiday.

The rooms are pleasant enough but the blocked toilet, (caused we were told by work on the addition of another floor to the hotel) the TV remote that did not work and the hair dryer that had to be replaced because faulty and dangerous did not help either.

Breakfasts were very good, but the small eating area got very busy at times and things like orange juice and milk kept running out and the dispensing machines had to be refilled often.

Do not accept a room facing the motorway (QEW). They are very, very noisy - our room had a window that would not close. Got very little sleep. Before ending the first visit we booked a room at the back of the hotel for our last night of the holiday and this was very quiet.

The housekeeping staff were very friendly and looked after us well.

If you can, avoid this hotel. If you have to stay here, room at the rear. PC printer was working fine when we were there. Perhaps the reason another visitor found it not working was that it had run out of paper? Front office staff a bit too lackadaisical for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senex-sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Human error happens to the best of us sometimes and we are happy to hear that the Admiral Inn & Suites was able to solve the problem. Feedback is always welcome as well in helping us improve the amenities the best possible way.

We hope that you will give the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga another try in the very near future.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Country Oakville Inn
#3 of 11 in Oakville
472 reviews
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $100 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing