We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
South America
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great room great breakfast!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

we stayed there for a Saturday night this past weekend and it was great very new hotel laminate floors in our room and we upgraded to the whirlpool room which was awesome. After a dinner with friends and a night of dancing the tub was amazing room for two! In the morning a great hot breakfast fresh food and plentiful, we'd stay again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the whirlpool room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grantedwards358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga thanks you for your kind feedback. The hotel is still very young and shows great pride in its establishment. We continue to surprise travelers on the wonderful amenities that we offer and the values that are included.

We look forward to your return!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    130
    37
    5
    4
See reviews for
108
82
31
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was a good price. Good location next to highway but service lacked that polished feel that i expected after staying at the admiral inn in idaho. They are not all the same thats for sure.I found the desk staff felt they were doing me a huge favour serving me. Rooms were clean and okay. Beds pretty comfy. I am a big guy and when i sat on the end of the bed it tipped up. Not too impressed. Very basic TV. I don't mind but just an observation. Also found it weird that they didnt have an ipod docking station in the room.
I did like that the window in the room opened. It might sound dumb that i like windows to open then make a comment about the road noise but if you are like me and do like to sleep with windows open, try and request a room on the north side of the building, away from the main highway.
Overall hotel was just ok. I would not stay there again based on the staff at the front desk. I like going into a place and them respecting that i chose them. One expectation that i will never compromise on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grinandbearit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Value Guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga greatly appreciates your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations, however, we can assure you that we will use this information to create a more enjoyable experience for all of our guests - past, present and future.

We do hope that you will give us another try so we may ensure to provide the best customer service and welcome you back.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langbank, Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Booked two visits to this hotel; 5 days in late August and an overnight before the flight home in September. Thought it strange that one night's charge taken on credit card before arrival so took photocopy of card statement with me.

Booked for arrival on 18 August and arrived on that day. Was told no record of the booking and only one room left, a suite. Produced emails confirming bookings. No joy. Took last remaining room. Next day was told manager on holiday. Getting no where, reception staff not interested, so rang round the other two hotels in the chain and located a helpful manager. Turns out that the third party organisation used for online bookings, or someone else in the chain, had noted the booking details as July instead of August, which made us a 'no show' a month before our planned arrival - this explained the credit card charge. At least the suite rate was reduced when the error was discovered. These events did not help the start of our holiday.

The rooms are pleasant enough but the blocked toilet, (caused we were told by work on the addition of another floor to the hotel) the TV remote that did not work and the hair dryer that had to be replaced because faulty and dangerous did not help either.

Breakfasts were very good, but the small eating area got very busy at times and things like orange juice and milk kept running out and the dispensing machines had to be refilled often.

Do not accept a room facing the motorway (QEW). They are very, very noisy - our room had a window that would not close. Got very little sleep. Before ending the first visit we booked a room at the back of the hotel for our last night of the holiday and this was very quiet.

The housekeeping staff were very friendly and looked after us well.

If you can, avoid this hotel. If you have to stay here, room at the rear. PC printer was working fine when we were there. Perhaps the reason another visitor found it not working was that it had run out of paper? Front office staff a bit too lackadaisical for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senex-sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. Human error happens to the best of us sometimes and we are happy to hear that the Admiral Inn & Suites was able to solve the problem. Feedback is always welcome as well in helping us improve the amenities the best possible way.

We hope that you will give the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga another try in the very near future.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

No serious complaints here. Very basic rooms and typical basic breakfast. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Also, the printer in teir computer room did not work, which was somewhat critical as I needed to pre-check my flight and print a receipt and a boarding pass.

Not terrible, but would not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ken;

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga was not up to par, but we hope that you will give us another chance as the hotel would very much like to show its improvements.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a great choice for business travelers but not so much for family. Room is small but clean and has everything you need. It has Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, etc. Looks like recently renovated.
Bed was comfy but the wall between room are just ok.You can hear the next room TV but not to the point of too loud. The shower is amazing. It has no tub but very clean with Moen Rain system and side sprayer. Free Wi-Fi connection is not that great if you're on a higher level. Parking is free and location is perfect. Close to freeway and food/ market within 10 minutes drive. I would definitely use this hotel again. You can't beat their rate if you're comparing with the surrounding Holiday Inn, and other brand name hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower level, not facing the fwy to get a better Wi-Fi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Enrico;

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review and feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga has gone under some major renovations and is proud to show off some of our beautiful suites. We are glad to hear that your recent say with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to your next return with us.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel provides a very good breakfast providing fresh fruit, waffles, cereal, bacon and scrambled eggs, yogurt, etc. However, the hotel is not quite up to "snuff" in that the carpets in the halls need cleaning and/or replacing, the soap provided for washing is terrible and if you want to get a good sleep, do not take a room facing south/facing the QEW Highway as it is very noisy. I was in a south facing room the first night and did not get much sleep due to the noise. However, The next night on I moved to a north facing room which was nice and quiet and was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Phil;

Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not get enough sleep your first night - sometimes, noise travels. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our fresh breakfast and we are always looking on ways to help improve the hotel.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good quality rooms with very helpful staff, unfortunately the hotel did not serve food at night and was not near any decent restaurants. Buffet breakfast was good although a bit busy, so make sure you get in early. Gym was basic but then again only used the running machine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Nicholas;

Thank you for your feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. On your next stay, please visit the front desk and they will be more than happy to assist you with different very close by restaurants options which are only 5 minutes away.

Looking forward to your return.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
3.9 mi away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#33 of 60 in Mississauga
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Property: Admiral Inn & Suites
Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing