We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average, nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very average, nothing special.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

No serious complaints here. Very basic rooms and typical basic breakfast. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable. Also, the printer in teir computer room did not work, which was somewhat critical as I needed to pre-check my flight and print a receipt and a boarding pass.

Not terrible, but would not stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ken;

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay at the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga was not up to par, but we hope that you will give us another chance as the hotel would very much like to show its improvements.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    132
    38
    5
    4
See reviews for
109
83
33
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It's a great choice for business travelers but not so much for family. Room is small but clean and has everything you need. It has Microwave, Fridge, Coffee Maker, etc. Looks like recently renovated.
Bed was comfy but the wall between room are just ok.You can hear the next room TV but not to the point of too loud. The shower is amazing. It has no tub but very clean with Moen Rain system and side sprayer. Free Wi-Fi connection is not that great if you're on a higher level. Parking is free and location is perfect. Close to freeway and food/ market within 10 minutes drive. I would definitely use this hotel again. You can't beat their rate if you're comparing with the surrounding Holiday Inn, and other brand name hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on a lower level, not facing the fwy to get a better Wi-Fi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Enrico;

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review and feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga has gone under some major renovations and is proud to show off some of our beautiful suites. We are glad to hear that your recent say with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to your next return with us.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel provides a very good breakfast providing fresh fruit, waffles, cereal, bacon and scrambled eggs, yogurt, etc. However, the hotel is not quite up to "snuff" in that the carpets in the halls need cleaning and/or replacing, the soap provided for washing is terrible and if you want to get a good sleep, do not take a room facing south/facing the QEW Highway as it is very noisy. I was in a south facing room the first night and did not get much sleep due to the noise. However, The next night on I moved to a north facing room which was nice and quiet and was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Phil;

Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not get enough sleep your first night - sometimes, noise travels. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy our fresh breakfast and we are always looking on ways to help improve the hotel.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good quality rooms with very helpful staff, unfortunately the hotel did not serve food at night and was not near any decent restaurants. Buffet breakfast was good although a bit busy, so make sure you get in early. Gym was basic but then again only used the running machine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Nicholas;

Thank you for your feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. On your next stay, please visit the front desk and they will be more than happy to assist you with different very close by restaurants options which are only 5 minutes away.

Looking forward to your return.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean, quiet, great value and a great location. I received personal attention from the owners. They are hands on operators and it shows in the details. I recommend this hotel while in Mississauga. A hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Java12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for the wonderful positive feedback. The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is truly a hidden gem and show pride of ownership.

We look forward to your next return with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

A very good hotel for the frequent and less frequent traveller. Rooms are large and airy, well furnished and the quality of the beds and bedding is excellent. Air conditioning is excellent too and rooms are well equipped with microwaves, fridges and tea and coffee making facilities. Sadly, there are no safes in the rooms.

Breakfast is fair and varied but keeping the hot and cold stuff topped up was sometimes slow. Coffee and tea quality is poor but for complimentary breakfast, it's fine.

The hotel has a small pool on the ground floor. It's good for kids but if you need the exercise, forget it!

All in all, a really good hotel at an excellent price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abulkeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga is happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel offers wonderful complimentary amenities and services.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is wonderful, clean and great staff - we usually stay down the street at the H Hotel - but this hotel is far superior to that one. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. Hot breakfast in the morning with real eggs and fresh fruit - you couldn't ask for anything more.
Will recommend this to all our friends - great place. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we had a king room - so not aware of any of the other room types - this room suited us perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Barb;

The Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga thanks you for writing such a wonderful review and that your stay was a fantastic one. Please visit us again in the very near future.

Happy New Year!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Property: Admiral Inn & Suites
Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing