We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice,clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice,clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first hotel on arriving in Canada at the start of a 3 month motorcycling holiday. We wanted somewhere near the airport (Pearson) which is about 15 mins drive away. The room rate was very reasonable and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were also courteous and helpful. There is no bar but the reception sell beers from a fridge behind the check-in desk. The hotel is a bit isolated but there is a reasonable selection of shops, burger outlets and restaurants only 5 or 10 minutes walk away. There is nothing that would put me off from staying there again. The breakfast buffet was the usual selection of cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage, toasts etc. it was of good quality and it was kept well topped up so there was never any shortage. There was also a decent amount of seating area for the breakfast guests. The patio area was a bit neglected which was a shame.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    128
    36
    5
    4
See reviews for
107
80
31
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We flew into Pearson int airport so chose this hotel for its proximity as we would be back to the airport to get our bikes out of storage the following morning. First impressions of the location weren't great, but the hotel actually was quite good, clean rooms, polite staff, the fitness centre was very basic. The breakfasts were good, the "bar" was actually a tiny fridge behind the reception. But on the whole a decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and didn't experience any issues. I noticed however that other people were complaining at the reception of booking issues they were having. I believe their room was double booked, and someone tried to access their room at night! The room came with a nice breakfast buffet. Hotel was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

So come on down! We selected this hotel because of its good reviews and excellent price point, and we weren't disappointed. $90 bought us a quiet but pleasant welcome; decent surroundings; a nicely decorated and appointed room with a king-size bed. Comfy bed - not spectacular, but good for a night's rest. The complimentary breakfast can compete with a Hampton Inn any time, and with more tables and chairs to seat the guests. We strongly recommend this nice hotel, conveniently located. Mississauga isn't our favourite place, but if we have to go back, we'll stay at the Admiral Inn. Why pay more?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouperOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Beside been very neat and nicely furnished, this hotel has very good complimentary hot breakfast. Definitely owners of the hotel love their business and respect their guests. Thank you guys. Only one more wish - more smiles from people behind the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of the hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColumbusAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have to say, been there many times. And always pefect!!! Jordan (Manager) is the WONDERFUL guy!!! He is always smiling and ready to make sure your stay is perfect...the staff are super (and I mean all of them)!!!! The rooms are spectacular. I have stayed in all the types of room. As well as those with jacuzzi and kitchenette. Beautiful rooms...whatever you need! There is no place I would rather go...and the price is great! Beyond great for those rooms, pool, and more importantly...great people!!!!! Stay stay...and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venetia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We expected to be very happy with this hotel, based on the Trip Advisor reviews. Sadly, it is always the little things that can make or break a business. Yes, as noted by another reviewer,
the lobby is lovely, but when we arrived there was no-one at the Reception desk. This is really
unprofessional and unwelcoming. Obviously, this happens a lot, because there was a bell on the desk to ring for service. After a two minute wait, a gentleman appeared. He was efficient, but neither warm nor welcoming. He did not explain any of the hotel amenities, just took the credit card and gave us our room key. He did not mention the complimentary hot breakfast, which we had already read about, but he had no way of knowing that. When we were parking the car, we noticed right away that the hotel faces the QEW Expressway - it is VERY close. We had reserved a King room, so asked if there was a King available at the back of the hotel, away from the traffic. We were told we could have only 2 Queens at the back - no problem, better than the traffic noise, we assumed. As soon as we opened the door to the room, we heard and felt this very loud vibration - it was extremely annoying, but because we thought it was a jacuzzi in the room above us, and since we were leaving shortly to go out for dinner, we did not ask for a change of room, and settled in. When we returned to the hotel after dinner,
the noise was still going strong, but again, we thought it was probably the jacuzzi above us, which would probably be over shortly. Then we checked, and we were on the TOP floor of the hotel. This was either a heating or cooling system, sitting RIGHT ON TOP of our room. By then, we were unpacked, and tired, and did not want to go through a room change. Within half an hour, I had a huge headache - I do not GET headaches - EVER! This noise continued until approximately midnight. When it went off, the silence was so different that we realized how unbelievably loud the noise actually had been. We managed to sleep from midnight until approximately 7 a.m., when the noise started again. We gave up, got up earlier than we had planned, packed up our belongings, didn't bother with breakfast, and got out of there. (The person at the desk gave us our receipt and said "Have a great day". We did not hear the words "thank you" the entire time we were at the hotel. This is a real bugaboo of mine, which I mention in a lot of my reviews). There is no way that the hotel and the clerk who checked us in do not know about the noise in Room 306, and it is a good bet that this noise affects the two surrounding rooms as well.
We travel a lot. It is NOT acceptable to have a really lovely property (the room was furnished very nicely, and was spotlessly clean), and then drop the ball on the little things. Those little things add up to an unpleasant experience, and, in our case, guests who will not return.

Room Tip: If you want to get any sleep, beware of room 306, and probably the two rooms surrounding it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highlander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admiral_Inn, Manager at Admiral Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are currently looking into the issue you had with the noise coming from that room. I do apologize for the poor stay you had. I would love for you to give the Admiral Inn another chance when you are in the area. If you could please contact me directly I gladly take care of your booking.

Thanks for the review and we will I assure you that the noise problem will be handled.

Jordan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
9.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Property: Admiral Inn & Suites
Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing