We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for buck in GTA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Admiral Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bang for buck in GTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed at the Admiral Inn over the weekend of March 3rd 2012. This was my first stay, and I picked the Admiral because the price was so good. I wasnt expecting much when I got there but immediately I was surprised by how modern and inviting the main lobby is. I was greeted right away by the frontdesk clerk, check in took no time and then when I got to my room, everything looked brand new and very clean.

There is no doubt in my mind that when I need a hotel again in Mississauga, I will be at the Admiral.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    127
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
107
80
30
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

While traveling for work I stayed at the admiral inn. I was very pleased with the service I receive, not being from the area I felt that the front staff was very helpful and explained to me what was in the area. Also the rooms were beautiful. Very tastefully decorated and spotless!!!! Which is key for me. I will definitely be back and hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim_lulu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Stayed in this hotel just off the QEW in Mississauga. Had a wonderful time. Our room was spacious and clean. It also had an impressive large flatscreen TV! No complaints about this one. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was great as well. At a more than reasonable rate this hotel easily outshines its local big name competitors. I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay in the Mississauga area. It is convenient for both Toronto and Niagara travel. 10/10

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
188 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Was a limited choice as most of our usual hotels were full, good things, close to the highway, and generally clean.
Bad parts, pool to small, general ambience
Good Part, help yourself breakfast, but limited on hot food, but a wide selection
Sleep OK, not to noisy, eaten out so did not need restaurant

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weary-Traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

The rooms are roomy and clean. The pool was small but swimmable but the hot tub is built for two. If you are looking for a large clean room with free internet for a night with easy access to the QEW, then this is your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here at Christmas while visiting my son. Really clean, friendly and reasonably priced hotel (around $113 Cdn/night including tax). It is a great place to stay if you are interested in seeing Niagara Falls, the wine district and Toronto. The hotel is located just off the QEW near Clarkson Village. If you want to visit downtown Toronto, it is about a 2 minute drive to the Clarkson Go Train station (free parking) and from here you can take the Go train to Union Station in the heart of Toronto in about 20 minutes. If you want to drive to Niagara Falls or the wine area you can go south on the QEW and arrive in Niagara Falls within the hour. Very convenient location for both couples and families. The room we had was spacious, clean, with a king size bed and a 42 inch flat screen TV. The room comes with a complimentary buffet breakfast which includes eggs, bacon and sausage along with toast, bagels and cereals. There is also an indoor pool and exercise room for use by guests.

Great place to stay and I will definatele use the Admiral Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheRealDaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
126 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

A tightly run ship, keys are prelabelled, food is hot and decent (and free), beer at the front desk saves you a trip out, and much effort is made to keep the place looking and smelling clean. The price is a bargain in this area, you could pay twice as much and not have a decent place to sleep. Thank you Admiral!

Room Tip: call direct and get the special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rufoosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
8.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
9.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
11.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn & Suites

Property: Admiral Inn & Suites
Address: 2161 North Sheridan Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5K 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Inn& Suites proudly offers a wide variety of clean, comfortable and affordable hotel guestrooms to choose from and very modern amenities for both the business or leisure traveler. All of our guests at the Admiral Inn & Suites can enjoy a home-style complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily with your room not to mention free use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub, gym, sauna, patio with BBQ and business centre. Full Meeting and Banquet Facilities available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Admiral Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Mississauga
Admiral Inn & Suites Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing