We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite hotel in Mississauga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mississauga
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Montreal, Qc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favourite hotel in Mississauga”
Reviewed November 12, 2008

I am travelling to Mississauga about every 3 weeks for the last year 1/2. I tried lots of hotels in the area. For the last 9-10 months, I always come to Super 8 Mississauga. Clean rooms, good and safe parking and a very good service !

  • Liked — New set-up
  • Disliked — No coffee machine in rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_QCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    123
    78
    44
    49
See reviews for
143
44
39
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2008

My wife and I were in the Mississauga area for a family funeral. Some plans had changed at last minute, and we required a nearby motel. When contacted, we outlined our needs, our credit card information was taken, but then we were told that they did not have a non-smoking room. We attempted to cancel, but were told that if we did not show up by 6pm, the room would automatically be cancelled. We did not stay there. Upon receiving our credit card bill, we had been billed for that particular night. We spoke with the manager to discuss this billing, who proved to be very rude, and refused to refund our money, as we did not have a cancellation number.
Stay away from this location unless you enjoy being treated rudely and ripped off!!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank Nats7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

I stayed one night at this Super 8 over Cdn Thanksgiving. The hotel is still fairly new. It's part of a Husky truck stop; a restaurant and convenience store are on the main floor. A 24 hr Tim Horton's is across the street. Otherwise, there's nothing else around.

My 'standard' room included 2 beds, a table with 2 chairs. TV was on a 3 drawer bureau. Dark wood furnishings. Sealed window, but air conditioning worked fine. Cordless telephone. Carpet and window coverings are especially nice. Small open closet.

The bathroom is very white with bright flourescent lighting. The jacuzzi tub is a comfortable size. One drawback: the bathroom light switch also turns on the loud fan; no nightlight.

Hallways are well lit. Ice machines are on alternate floors. Two elevators; five floors. Property is easy to find from the instructions provided on their website.

Hotel guests have a section in the truck stop restaurant labelled with the Super 8 logo. The self-serve breakfast buffet includes coffee, tea, pitchers of orange juice, apple juice, ice water. There's baked goods, a couple of apples, 2 types of Kelloggs cereal, a pitcher of milk, and a waffle maker with prepared batter but no cooking instructions. You have the option to upgrade to a "hot" buffet. For $5, you'd get the same buffet plus an additional row of buffet items.

The fitness room has one treadmill, a couple of other cardio machines, and a fitness station. In the next room is a small pool and whirlpool. All open till 10pm. None looked especially inviting. Because of the truck stop, there's a games room with various machines.

I did the see the business room, but it didn't appear to be operational. The book of services in the hotel room didn't mention the pool/fitness, the business room, didn't explain phone costs, or anything about breakfast.

  • Liked — New, clean, good value
  • Disliked — Isolated truck stop location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Very new hotel. Nice. Wi-fi signal excellent. Interior pool looks new and clean. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mplsuminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2007

I stayed at the Super 8 over New Years Eve. I expected it to be like any other Super 8, a bare bones motel with few amenities. I was so surprised when I checked in. The hotel is fairly new. A restaurant is attatched. The room was spotless. Amenities included shampoos, hair dryer, cable TV, free local calls, and free continental breakfast. All the rooms even have a jacuzzu. A business center is available to check your e-mail or surf the web. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is in Northern Mississauga, near Bramton, but still close to the airport and about 25 minutes from downtown. The only downside to some is that it is adjecent to a truck stop. I did not hear any noise, but I stayed over a holiday weekend. Not sure what the weekdays bring.

  • Liked — Staff, room
  • Disliked — nothing disliked
  • Tips/Secrets — A good choice if staying
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank NY11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#37 of 60 in Mississauga
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#29 of 60 in Mississauga
263 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#41 of 60 in Mississauga
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mississauga

Property: Super 8 Mississauga
Address: 6625 Kennedy Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Super Eight Mississauga
Mississauga Super 8
Mississauga Super Eight
Super 8 Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing