We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Mississauga
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I encountered a unprofessional and condescending front desk clerk during my visit yesterday 12/06/2013 . The interaction was very cut and dry which I'm fine with, but he provided me with key cards labeled 205 when they were for 208. After several attempts of getting in , I made my way back down to front desk clearly frustrated for the inconvenience. The clerk did not offer any apology or any acknowledgement for his error, when I complained about his sheer disregard; he replied that my attitude was un-called for. I made my way back upstairs with all my luggage. No surprise the cards where still not working. I went back down and asked for a manager and was handed a business card and the employee had the audacity to say he is an excellent employee when i complained about his service. I went up AGAIN and the cards were still not working. I asked for hotel personnel to come with me and was told he was the only person there. After 3 additional trips to front desk and 20 minutes later i was able to enter my room. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER and WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. The facility and room were excellent but the customer service alone has ensured I never book at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Iris,

I am sorry about the mix up with room key . Duty Manager assigned you a room 208 which is nicer view but some how you were given key of 205 which face up back of the hotel. Desk clerk was not aware of this change as result you had to go through the hassle . No hard feelings and you are most welcome back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 387 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super88888, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rob621 B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Racquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super88888, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Omar K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
6 mi away
Super 5 Inn
Super 5 Inn
#51 of 61 in Mississauga
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#32 of 61 in Mississauga
298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#40 of 61 in Mississauga
317 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mississauga

Address: 6625 Kennedy Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Super Eight Mississauga
Mississauga Super 8
Mississauga Super Eight
Super 8 Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing