We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Dissatisfied Client”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Mississauga
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the Mississauga Super 8 for a week and I had a bad experience. I was not impressed by the service or quality of the rooms. For someone who is a non-smoker, the room smelled as if it was previously a smoking room. I was trapped in their elevator for over an hour and management staff never apologized or offered compensation for the inconvenience I endured. I tried to contact their customer service office via email and mail and have yet to receive a response to my complaints.
I observed a family being given room keys for a room already occupied by another person. The family of four returned to the front desk unimpressed about the mix up. The television in my room was an old tube television and the bed was uncomfortable. I was supposed to stay five (5) weeks, but I cut my stay short after one week due to the poor conditions and my bad experiences. I am one dissatisfied client and do not plan on returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Little0ne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

I am sorry for you being stuck in the elevator. There was a total blackout in our area and we called the elevator company right away. We also called the Fire Department but they said they would only help if it is a medical emergency. The electricity came back within 2 hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 366 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Once again, Awesome stay!!!! Great weekend price... Great staff from checking in and out. Room is awesome. Quite and comfy king bed. If only I had time I would have tried their breakfast but got a flight to catch. Recommend to everyone when near Mississauga....

Room Tip: suggest non-smoking King bed in 5th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello,

Thanks for having a good weekend with us. Hope to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel was what we expected from a Super 8. Nothing remarkable but an ok place to sleep. People at Reception were very pleasant and helpful. Bathroom shower was very clean/new. Loud fan.
However, the continental breakfast (included) in the attached restaurant, the Husky House Restaurant, was unacceptable. All the utensils, including the bagel slicer and bread tongs were, in my opinion, grimy and unsanitary. I mentioned it to the server and she shrugged. She then removed the slicer. They cleaned the tables with a dry cloth and no disinfectant. The huge open bowl of butter just sat there. I have photos to illustrate my concerns but will not post them.

Room Tip: Don't eat there.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that the breakfast experience you described. I want you to know that I have communicated the issue with the restaurant staff.

Please know your feedback is extremely important so that we can offer the best service possible to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Moin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

It is located very close to the location of our function. The great price with the ample continental breakfast makes it ideal. It is very easy to book through my Wyndham ownership link. Rooms and common area was much cleaner than last time and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GORDON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

It is comments like yours that help us imporve out hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Moin Kamal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GEORGEKanata
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pro,s
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last few months and found it to be very good.

The same young lady was present all three times and was very nice to deal with.

We stayed after the first time because it has a pool and exercise room to make use of and the continental breakfast is a deal breaker.

The rooms were always clean and well presented.
especially for the price point.

Cons
The fans in all the bathrooms are ridiculously noisy.
Visiting the bathroom in the night woke the rest of the family on more than one occasion.
They are really in need of attention.

Overall a job well done.
David Doney

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay and I am happy that you continue to choose our hotel whenever you're in the area.

Thank you for brining the issue with the bathroom fans to my attention. I will have the maintenance manager look into that right away.

I am glad you had the time to enjoy our ammenities like the pool and the exercise room.

I hope that you continue to stay at the Super 8 hotel in Mississauga on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Moin Kamal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 61 in Mississauga
111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
1.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#32 of 61 in Mississauga
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mississauga

Address: 6625 Kennedy Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Super Eight Mississauga
Mississauga Super 8
Mississauga Super Eight
Super 8 Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing