We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Mississauga
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    110
    70
    38
    40
See reviews for
120
39
37
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Once again, Awesome stay!!!! Great weekend price... Great staff from checking in and out. Room is awesome. Quite and comfy king bed. If only I had time I would have tried their breakfast but got a flight to catch. Recommend to everyone when near Mississauga....

Room Tip: suggest non-smoking King bed in 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for having a good weekend with us. Hope to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel was what we expected from a Super 8. Nothing remarkable but an ok place to sleep. People at Reception were very pleasant and helpful. Bathroom shower was very clean/new. Loud fan.
However, the continental breakfast (included) in the attached restaurant, the Husky House Restaurant, was unacceptable. All the utensils, including the bagel slicer and bread tongs were, in my opinion, grimy and unsanitary. I mentioned it to the server and she shrugged. She then removed the slicer. They cleaned the tables with a dry cloth and no disinfectant. The huge open bowl of butter just sat there. I have photos to illustrate my concerns but will not post them.

Room Tip: Don't eat there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that the breakfast experience you described. I want you to know that I have communicated the issue with the restaurant staff.

Please know your feedback is extremely important so that we can offer the best service possible to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Moin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mississauga hotels

SAULT STE. MARIE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It is located very close to the location of our function. The great price with the ample continental breakfast makes it ideal. It is very easy to book through my Wyndham ownership link. Rooms and common area was much cleaner than last time and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GORDON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

It is comments like yours that help us imporve out hotel and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Moin Kamal
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pro,s
We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last few months and found it to be very good.

The same young lady was present all three times and was very nice to deal with.

We stayed after the first time because it has a pool and exercise room to make use of and the continental breakfast is a deal breaker.

The rooms were always clean and well presented.
especially for the price point.

Cons
The fans in all the bathrooms are ridiculously noisy.
Visiting the bathroom in the night woke the rest of the family on more than one occasion.
They are really in need of attention.

Overall a job well done.
David Doney

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moin K, General Manager at Super 8 Mississauga, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay and I am happy that you continue to choose our hotel whenever you're in the area.

Thank you for brining the issue with the bathroom fans to my attention. I will have the maintenance manager look into that right away.

I am glad you had the time to enjoy our ammenities like the pool and the exercise room.

I hope that you continue to stay at the Super 8 hotel in Mississauga on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Moin Kamal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#31 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
6.0 mi away
Super 5 Inn
Super 5 Inn
#43 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mississauga

Property: Super 8 Mississauga
Address: 6625 Kennedy Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mississauga 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Super Eight Mississauga
Mississauga Super Eight
Mississauga Super 8
Super 8 Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing