We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
california
1 review
“excellent customer service”
Reviewed March 4, 2010

we really enjoyed our trip to its max.better then expected .we checked in late evening,tired and exhausted but get very warm welcome at front desk,She greet us with dimple smile so nicely,very professional,friendly and helpfull.It feel like home to us,rooms were very clean and quite.The best part is pool .You have no chance of complain about.everything is 100 %.we would refer to each and everyone we know.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hutchdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
33
28
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

Twice in the last year I traveled to Brampton on business and each time I stayed 3 nights at this Travel Lodge. My overall impression was of a well-run family concern.

The building is new and consequently it's clean and everything works as intended. The rooms were decorated tastefully and nicely appointed, including a microwave and mini-fridge. I found both rooms very quiet. Although the location is directly south west of a Pearson Airport runway, the airport is a few kilometers away and the planes were far overhead by the time they passed. I was not bothered by aircraft noise.

The location of the hotel, beside a major thoroughfare on the edge of an industrial area, means that you will likely not stay here unless you have a car. There are no stores or restaurants within comfortable walking distance.

I found the staff pleasant, polite, courteous and genuinely interested in assisting me. The hotel itself is above average, but I rate the staff as excellent.

  • Liked — Nice staff, clean, well run, new
  • Disliked — nothing nearby within walking distance
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pococurante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Before we start, it's a Travelodge. Don't go expecting the Ritz. Having said that, it is an excellent example of a Travelodge. It does all the basics, and does them excellently. The staff are fantastically friendly and helpful, and to be honest I found it to be a better experience than supposedly better hotels.

The WiFi worked fine, there is a small pool/hotub, and a small fitness room. Complimentary breakfast is good (as it's free).

As for the earlier comment regarding aircraft noise - it's an airport hotel, what do you expect? I didn't find it a problem, the windows working effectively to reduce the noise.

If the location suits you (and lets face it, you'll be driving so it doesn't matter that much), I'd recommend this as a clean and comfortable stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JemSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2007

I loved this hotel. It was as clean as a hotel can possibly be. The staff was polite and gave me a feel as if i was at home. The manager is a very cool guy. I loved the wireless internet access in the rooms and the TV channels; HBO, Cinamax. The price is definitely worth thr room. I liked how all the rooms were queen sized beds and the pool and hot tub were very clean. Tjhere were no negatives in this hotel. I am a travelling business man and have stayed all over North America, this hotel is definitely close to the top of my list.

  • Liked — The clean room and kind staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2006

The hotel was brand new, and therefore very clean and nicel. My stay was overall very good. It included a free continental breakfast which was as expected/average. My room faced the main roadway (Hurontario Rd.), which made for a relatively noisey sleep, including with planes flying overhead. And the heater in the room, though very noisey, did not adequately heat the room and instead blew mildly warm air into the room for hours on end - so i bundled up into several layers for my sleep. the staff was friendly enough though. And local calls were free which was wonderful, and the hotel included a business room where internet access was free, which was really appreciated. So, overall, i would rate the value for my money and my stay at an 9/10 on a scale of what i would expect from such a hotel for the price that i paid. The only things that i would have improved would have been: warmer room, and quieter room.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Flamencodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Meadowvale Mississauga
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport West
Quality Inn Airport West
#41 of 60 in Mississauga
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mississauga

Property: Comfort Inn Mississauga
Address: 31 Topflight Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto West)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Travel Lodge Mississauga
Travelodge Mississauga
Mississauga Travelodge
Mississauga Travel Lodge
Travelodge Toronto West Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing