We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean and well run. Choose a room carefully if you're a light sleeper.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Mississauga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
CT
Level Contributor
253 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Clean and well run. Choose a room carefully if you're a light sleeper.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Hotel and parking lot are very clean. Breakfast area was very clean, and breakfast was a little better than the average Comfort Inn. My sense was that the queen bed was not as good as some of the best now in the Comfort Inns. Between the airport and the nearby highway, there can be a lot of environmental noise, so choose your room carefully. Air conditioning system is excellent, and bathroom fan can provide white noise. Hotel Internet connection is fast and stable. Overall, a good choice for a cost-effective stay in Mississauga.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk if you need a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
28
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very nice, clean, quiet (considering it is beside the highway), bed was great and the tap water was ice cold. This is a small thing but a rarity in hotels. The breakfast was ok but it was free.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamM1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very clean rooms with all ammenities needed for a comfortable stay. We stayed for one night prior to our trip to Mexico Feb. 7 and were able to leave our car in the parking lot for two weeks.

The staff are polite and friendly. Breakfast was really nice with lots to choose from. Coffee was really good too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

this hotel even though a few extra minutes away from the toronto airport gives the same amenities as all choice hotels, as well as having an excellent deal for parking while you are on a trip away. free shuttles to and from the airport and free parking until you come back in a relatively safe and secure area of mississauga. not like parknfly where it is in the middle of nowhere and you have to wait outside for the shuttle.very friendly and helpful staff and a good warm breakfast.

Room Tip: make sure you tell the desk how long you will be away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeeguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Easy to locate, write on the cornoer exiting from 407. Clean, fresh look, good reception. clean and comfortable beds in the room. reasonable breakfast.
We came back from a party at around 12:30 AM in the morning when my son 11 years old told us he was hungry. We asked the counter, and the girl on duty then opened the dinning area for us offering whatever available there (milk, cereal, muffin etc..), very nice gesture that touched us.
Area to improve: They should think changing the old fashioned TV

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arisha-hamzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a nice little hotel with beautiful clean rooms. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and the sheets smelt clean and fresh which is something thats very important to me. The shower was a bit small but nothing to get upset about. We didn't have a chance to get to the pool but we took a look at it and it looked very nice and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The only downside I would say is the main road the hotel is on is a very busy road with lots of early morning traffic and a lot of trucks. The windows seemed a little thin considering this, or maybe it was because they were able to open they let in a bit too much of the noise.

I would greatly reccomend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay relatively close to the airport. Probably not the best idea if you are planning to stay and be in Toronto a lot, as this hotel is no where near the downtown core.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BTownMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We recently stayed at the Comfort Inn on Topflight Drive as we were attending a family wedding at the Mississauga Convention Center. Check Inn was very easy and our room was ready when we arrived at 12 noon. The room was spotless clean, AC was efficent and we used it quite a bit during our stay as the temperatures were high even though it was October.
The breakfast room was well stocked with various foods and fresh fruit, coffee and tea were available in the lobby 24/7. Staff were friendly and didn't mind that we gathered outside in the evenings to socialize. This motel is a short drive away from the Square One Mall and various eating establishments. It is also within walking distance of the Mississauga Convention Center.

Room Tip: All rooms were equal, maybe avoid the one next to the stairways as I am sure the opening and closing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karbar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
0.4 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#28 of 60 in Mississauga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toronto - Mississauga
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mississauga

Property: Comfort Inn Mississauga
Address: 31 Topflight Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto West)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Travel Lodge Mississauga
Travelodge Mississauga
Mississauga Travelodge
Mississauga Travel Lodge
Travelodge Toronto West Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing