We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Residence Inn!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank You Residence Inn!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent stay @ the Residence Inn this past weekend. We took our boys basketball team up for the OBA Tournament. We didn't know our gym location until just the week prior. Being a Marriott Rewards holder I suggested to our coach we book with a Marriott hotel. They didn't disappoint. I immediately connected with Cher Ware, who was filling in for the sales rep that was away. Thank you Cher for hooking us up with a great rate and happy parents! The rooms were wonderful. Very spacious fully equip with a stove, oven, micro, refer, all utensils, cooking items, and a free bag of popcorn :). Shower/bath had great pressure, spacious counter area in the bathroom and my Favorite...there were shelves for any toiletries. Nice added amenities for those of us that bring lots of haircare products (etc.). The bedding was nice and comfortable, we used the pullout sofa for our 14yr old. Very very spacious! The breakfast was nicely stocked and the staff was WONDERFUL! So inviting, helpful, willing and always ready to stock emptied out food items, clear tables and keep the breakfast area nicely kept. Newspaper always available. We did not utilize the pool or workout area, but the boys seemed to spend quality time in both places and seemed quite pleased. If there were any cons about our stay I would only comment a couple of things. We were only supplied 2 towels for 3 ppl. We did call down for more but I can't imagine there will only ever be 2 ppl to a room. No sheets for the pullout and though the room was definitely nicely renovated it still had some features that were dirtied and old. Missing door knobs, mirror was dirty and stove/refrigerator was a bit on the worn/dirty side, and our windows never seemed to fully shut though they were locked. We constantly heard the wind blowing day and night. All in all an excellent stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner unit studio King
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ct V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Ct V,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn Mississauga. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your boys’ basketball team. I hope you had a great time at the OBA Tournament. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our hotel and all the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guest. I’m pleased to hear that you felt well taken care of by our friendly staff during your staff. I’ll make sure Cher receives a special commendation for her outstanding service with your reservations. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the areas that we fell short to meet your expectations. We’re glad you had an excellent stay with us and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    64
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
56
28
13
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room was a very good size and had absolutely everything - sofa, desk, dining table, big TV. The bedroom was separate. The kitchen area could not be any better - quality cutlery and crockery, big fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven, microwave. The wireless connection was very reliable. Coming from the UK I could not believe what amazing value for money it is. The staff are so pleasant too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Jen509,
We’re delighted to have had you stay with us at the Residence Inn and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to provide everything you needed for your travels. We are proud to offer such a wonderful variety of amenities to our guests. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just love Residence Inn's but there were a few disappointments with our stay here. The food was less than what you'd get at a Fairfield Inn or any off brand hotel. Just not the selection and quality that you would normally get. Evening social was one night mac & cheese, the next night was a piece of rib meat but it was like spam or pork loaf but no meat pieces in it and veggie burger. The next night was fish pieces, small fries pieces (cold cheap) and veggie soup. The beer and wine you would be charged around $8. They sparingly put out a couple of yogarts. No hot chocolate. Breakfast was there 3-4 cooked items (potatoes with dried rosemary a little too much) but not great at all. Had a waffle maker but cook it long than the given minutes or you'll be eating it raw. The only sweets in the morning was halfs of cinnamon buns that had been cut fresh out of the freezer. The one plus was the salad they made each night. Food was very dismal. We ate but just don't expect too much and you won't be surprised. They place looked fairly new but our room needed a major deep cleaning. Started wiping everything down but gave up. Dust all along bathroom cupboards, grimy kitchen appliances, back of couch needed to be vacuum. Dishwasher didn't work, so they attendant hand washed but rewashed the dishes after that. Room attendant was very sweet though. If I went back would not go back just thinking that maybe another place would outshine this location. It seemed like they were cutting way back on food and going the very cheap route. Maybe food service is a vegetarian cause they would not eat the shape meat pieces. Sorry but I would want to know this information if I had a choice between other places. Great looking pool and work out room, the weekend people were playing basketball on the court. Staff was okay at front desk. The first gal on Monday night was the only one that really shined, and she should be the example "5 stars for her".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Robin S,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your stay. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location if you have business in Mississauga and also close to the 401 highway so that you can go to downtown Toronto for more dinner and nightlife choices. Average breakfast buffet. Nice big rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Inge J,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn. I’m pleased to know that you found your guest room comfortable and our hotel conveniently located for your travels. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of March. I found the overall experience very good and would not hesitate in returning.

I had a rental vehicle so the location was not really an issue for me, but in any case...the location is not too bad. Easy access to the highway and walking distance to restaurants (Boston Pizza, Swiss Chalet and others) as well as an Irish pub for a few wobblie pops!

There is a flee market across the street from Boston Pizza that is open weekends. Some nick nacks (and patty wacks) to be found there, including $3 new release DVD movies.

The hotel itself...The rooms are a good size (I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen) with three TV's (1 in each bedroom and 1 in the living room). Rooms are quiet so a good place for sleep. I have stayed in other hotels with paper thin walls...one just down the road from here. The pool/whirlpool areas were well kept and I found I was alone most of the time I used this...which was great. The gym was small but adequate. Could have had more free weights though.

The staff were excellent. Very friendly from the front desk to breakfast staff.

The breakfast was a decent selection with cold and hot options...including a waffle maker. Not enough to keep me interested after say the 1st week, but good enough for those with a several day stay.

All-in-all I was happy staying here and as mentioned above...would not hesitate returning again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIWIBOYCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
KIWIBOYCalgary,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn and writing a review on your experience. I’m happy you were able to explore the area and restaurants close to our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed the pool and whirlpool, our comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Staying for business over a few weeks. The staff is incredible. I have never stayed at hotel where they are so friendly and willing to please. The rooms are great and so are the facilities, but nothing can replace great, friendly service. Close to PIA which his really convenient. The shuttle service is fast, efficient and free. I would stay here on any personal trip, just the greatest hotel in a long time. They recognize your voice when you call from the airport for the shuttle. Excellent!
ps plus the window open - bonus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbug r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
redbug r,
It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you as our valued guest, and we're glad to know that you like our hotel and staff. I'm glad our staff has provided their usual friendly and accommodating service which has added to your overall satisfaction and comfort. We enjoy having you as our guest and hope to continue providing excellent service.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am staying here for 3 months on business. Suites are clean and modern. The hotel is very quiet and close to the airport. The pool and whirlpool are fabulous. Most staff are very friendly. Breakfast is OK with not much variety. The prices in the market are ridiculous. Wireless internet is available although you have to continue to accept and continue to terms and agreement much too often. Housekeeping staff are friendly although they could leave more tissue in the room upon check in. Water provided in room is also overpriced at 2.50 for a small bottle. They do provide popcorn which is nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WSVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
WSVacation,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn. We're glad you're staying with us. We hope to continue to provide a clean, comfortable place of rest for you as well as friendly service. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Property: Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Address: 5070 Creekbank Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing