We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay the night before your flight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay the night before your flight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here the night before we left for Punta cana On January 5th/12..the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with our accomodations..had a good night sleep before leaving on our trip..enjoyed the buffet the morning we left. They let us park our car there for a week for free and shuttled us in a van back and forth to the airport. I would stay here everytime I go away!!!! Great way to start your vacation!! EXCELLENT!! :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Christine W,
Thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation! I am glad you found your stay top-notch and relaxing before your trip to Punta Cana. We hope you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Yours truly,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    80
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
73
32
16
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

This was my hotel of choice while visiting Toronto because it's central to downtown Toronto, Canada's Wonderland and Wild Water Kingdom. It's also near the airport. I had a 2 bedroom - 2 bathroom suite for four days. The rooms weren't extremely large but they were very well laid out so you felt like the space was larger. The living room had a pull out couch that worked well for the kids but the mattress could have been softer. The bedrooms had queen size bed that were plush and the bathrooms were very nice. Breakfast was included and consisted of sausage, eggs, self-made waffles or cereal. If you need to get out for a bite to eat Square One Mall is nearby and the kids can visit Playdium while there. And the price of the room isn't too expensive for what you get. You can never go wrong with a Residence Inn hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear staylor21,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel and for recommending us. I will pass along all of your comments to our team during our next weekly meeting. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We got this room with a Priceline bid, which may color the quality we experienced on this trip (hotels don't give you the best rooms in the property for a low-ball Priceline bid).

We've stayed at Residence Inns in the past, and in this one at least once before, and we've generally been pleased. As I note in my April, 2011, review, some places have been old, but they've never been "bad." This time, about all I can say is that the room was adequate, but not up to the quality level we usually experience at Residence Inns.

The room was a "studio king" with the typical arrangement of a small kitchenette, a seating/entertainment area, and a king bed all located in a relatively roomy single room. The shower and toilet are located in a separate room, with the "bathroom" sink located just outside, in an alcove off the main room.

The room was clean and quiet...certainly adequate for an overnight (which is what we needed)...and the free wi-fi worked nicely, but there were some issues that made THIS stay much more "average" than the "outstanding" we've come to expect from Residence Inn properties.

First, when we entered the [2nd floor] room, the predominant scent was of stale, damp, and moldy...like an old mop left in a corner wet. This seemed to be less of a problem as our noses got used to it.

Second, there was only a single envelope of complimentary coffee in the room...and decaf, at that. It clearly hadn't been restocked properly.

Third, while not really uncomfortable, the king bed had a cheap mattress...every move one of us made was felt by the other, and my partner (who is much smaller) complained that she kept sliding into the depression I made.

Fourth, the lamp on the desk didn't work (it looked like the bulb had burnt out).

In short, while I can't complain about the cleanliness overall, the housekeeping certainly missed some of the details that should have been covered.

The complimentary breakfast was fine, as expected.

This experience wasn't enough to turn me off to Residence Inns, or even this particular Residence Inn, but the property manager here clearly needs to kick his housekeeping and maintenance staff in the butt. We'd still recommend the place, but less enthusiastically than in our April review.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue_n_Rich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Sue_n_Rich1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our hotel, I regret that your experience this time around was not as you expected. I sincerely apologize for all of the above. Our housekeeping team is receiving a refresher on our high Marriott standards.
All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences and again, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share yours. Thank you again for your loyalty to the Marriott brand and we hope to see you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night in December (2011) with a complementary voucher.

Our room was a King studio suite. It was the perfect room for us. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The kitchen was great and the bed was very comfortable. Even the shower was really nice!

The only thing I was a little disappointed with was check-in and breakfast. I guess I can't really complain about the breakfast, since it was included, but there was no bacon and the muffins were kind of hard. Really, a small complaint. In terms of check-in, when we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk was preoccupied with someone purchasing something at the snack bar, which is understandable, but when he saw us walk in he didn't greet us or tell us he'll just be a minute. He pretty much ignored us until he was done with the other guest, which was kind of rude.

Checkout was smooth though and the woman there was very polite. It was a relaxing night and nice to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, IA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in December for business trip. Got a really good "weekend rate" for a Thursday through Monday stay ($90). King bed & suite. Room was very spacious, with a kitchen that included stove, microwave, full refrigerator, and cooking utensils. Bed was comfortable. Free wireless internet was included and it was very fast. Good continental breakfast in morning that included oatmeal, eggs, meat, waffles, pastries, cereal, juices, and then some other item each morning that rotated, like pancakes, french toast, or biscuits. Food was decent. Staff at hotel was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again and try to book here first before other hotels. Location was not too far from airport, with many restaurants just a short drive away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Back2Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

I was in a party of 6 people and only 2 of us have been at a Residence Inn before. After our stay I can assure you all of them will be back. The staff was very helpful and extremely nice. The rooms were clean and had plenty of room and the sofabed wasn't too bad either. The pool was average size and the hot tub was refreshing. The breakfast had scrambled eggs, waffles, sausages and a thumbs up from my traveling crew and let me tell you they complain about everything but with this location they had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here on business, enjoying 3 nights at this clean, comfortable hotel. I found the rooms very accomodating for those extra hours back in the room getting caught up on computer work. The bed was very comfortable, and the 3 breakfasts I had at this hotel were healthy and offering a wide variety of items - from breakfast burittos, scrambled eggs, and sausage to cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and bagels. The parking lot was well lit, and I enjoyed the small gym as well. This hotel also has a nice sized indoor pool, and outdoor basketball court - basketball apparently not so popular in November. Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and would definately stay here again. Only downside is probably it's location. While easy to get to off the 401 and Dixie Road, it is located in a largely industrial area, with not many restaurants or entertainment options within short walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSeekerRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Property: Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Address: 5070 Creekbank Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing