We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
New York, US
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here in May with my wife and 2 grown children. Reserved a 2-bedroom suite. Room and amenities were standard Residence Inn fare - adequate and functional. Family loved it. The staff was wonderful - very service minded. Hotel is 25 minutes from downtown Toronto. Many restaurants nearby and close enough to all major attractions. We found a large mall with a cinema only 10 minutes away. All in all good hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriniNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel TriniNewYork! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and are glad to know you and your family loved it here. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Best,

Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    64
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
56
28
13
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We bid for this hotel on Priceline and got a fantastic price...we've gotten great deals at the Courtyard next door as well (and have been equally satisfied).

We were in a king studio suite. The TV was a new LCD flat-screen, the room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the noise level was low (in spite of the fact that we were on the first floor), the free breakfast was potato pancakes, bacon, sausage/egg/cheese biscuit sandwiches, the usual compliment of cereals, breads, and pastries, a wide selection of cut fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, waffles, and the obligatory coffee and fruit juices........if you leave hungry, it's your own fault.

Although we didn't have (or need) one, we noticed that there were rooms for the hearing impaired with special doorbells available.

Parking is plentiful and FREE.

There's a lovely indoor pool, a gym, free Wi-Fi, and a small store where snacks and incidentals are available.

We only stayed one Sunday night, so we didn't get to try the evening "social."

As with all Residence Inns, there's a fully equipped kitchenette (with a full-size refrigerator), complete with dishes, pots and pans, and flatware.

The only negatives were scratchy towels and an extra blanket that was "crusty" (whether from burns or from lack of washing wasn't clear).

Suites always provide an increased level of comfort, and Residence Inn seems to have brought the concept to a fine science....we've been in some that were old, but never in one that was bad. There are two-room suites available if you want privacy in the bedroom with kids out on the sofabed.

We liked this property and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends...in fact, we did just that.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_n_Rich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We have stayed in Residence inn Mississauga for over 6 months and the hotel truly lived up to its tag line and made it our "home away from home"..Most of the staff were highly experienced, knew their job well and had a major role in making our stay pleasantly memorable..The rooms are nice and cozy with a fully equipped kitchen. Another big plus about this hotel is the continental morning breakfast buffet with a lot of options to choose from. And the evening socials are obviously the icing on the cake. A well maintained gym did helped us stay in shape even when we were away from home. Though we dint know swimming we were able to use the whirlpool to relax ourselves after a long tiring day. There is a basket ball court for older children. For younger kids there is toy chest with a few toys and puzzles in the hearth room (where breakfast is served). This kept my toddler engaged for a few minutes atlst. Would highly recommend to people with kids..In my opinion the true asset of this hotel is their staff. Keep up the gud work !!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavender25_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

The hotel rooms were very nice, the full kitchens were handy, but the sofa beds were a nightmare! We were travelling with a group and had several rooms. Most of the sofa beds had stained mattresses, the sheets were fine, but only one blanket was provided (most of which were very thin or looked in poor shape - rips, stains). When we asked the front desk for duvets for the sofa beds they were very helpful in providing them. I would stay here agin, but only if I didn't have to use the sofa bed!
I would highly recommend the hotel invest in replacing the mattresses and bedding for these.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitkat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyAnn88, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Dear Kitkat95,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your last visit with us. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. I am glad you found the full kitchen helpful, and liked the room overall. The issue with the sofa beds will be addressed immediately and I will have our Suite Care Manager perform a review of all mattresses. I agree that groups need additional blankets and our team will begin providing extra. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Truly yours,
Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed at Residence Inn for three days and we were completely satisfied especially the service we received starting from the front desk staff, room service and the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bassplyr822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear bassplyr822,

Thank you for your review – so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Yours truly,

Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Five of us traveled from Philadelphia to attend a family wedding. We reserved a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. I have absolutely no complaints, other than 2 outlets not working in kitchen. The suite was roomy, ultra clean, plenty of pillows, blankets, towels. I am a fussy housekeeper, and I was impressed by how clean we found it each day. There is free parking, an extensive free buffet breakfast, and coffee all day. The staff was wonderful, especially when we ran into trouble with a horrendous car rental agency. They helped us get to the agency and then picked us up when we dropped the car off. Everyone was professional, and I was sorry to leave! The pool and hot tub were great, and there was an adequate fitness room for my sons. All the comforts of home. Thank you again, staff, for making our stay so smooth and enjoyable. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
Thank you for your review Bklyn-Marie! Our entire team is very dedicated to taking care of our guests, and we all appreciate your comments, especially the housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Take care,

Lisa Tracz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
320 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The first room we checked into had someone's hair on the bathroom floor - not ours!! The second room had stained furniture which stank of smoke. The bedding was the most crumpled we have ever seen, and the towels tiny. The housekeeping staff in this hotel need to understand what is meant by clean!!!
Also, they offered to move us into a different room - after 6.5 hours we are still waiting for it to be cleaned.
They are also very expensive compared to other hotels in the area - definitely a case of could do better.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dheinlein, Manager at Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West, responded to this review, May 6, 2010
We thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your stay with us. At Residence Inn by Marriott, we strive to exceed our customer’s expectations, and in this instance have missed the mark. We hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties and inconveniences you experienced. Your findings are not typical of our efforts and we're very sorry you had such trouble. We are committed to rectifying our shortcomings in these suites to ensure we exceed the expectations of all of our guests - thanks once again for bringing this to our attention!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West

Property: Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West
Address: 5070 Creekbank Road, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 5R2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#8 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Center West Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Residence Inn
Residence Inn Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre West Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing