We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Homewood Hilton Ontario” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Revelstoke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Hilton Ontario”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My first experience with Homewood Suites Hilton, was a Great one. I really appreciate the focus on guest experience. I would not hesitate to book with Homewood Suites Hilton again. The overall guest experience was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Ron, I am glad that your first experience with Homewood was a great one. Our "Be at Home" culture is what sets us appart. Our team indeed focuses on our guests overall experience. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    110
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
168
88
27
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The suites where clean and well maintained, the staff and management were friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of hot and cold food and all where excellent. I really apppreciated that there was a computer available with printer for the guests even though they had WIFI. The fitness room was well maintained and equipped.The overall up-keep of the premise was excellent.I would recommend this place for a stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Rene, thank you for your review on the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. Your "Great place, friendly staff, clean, and good food" heading speaks volume! We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Mississauga area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward in welcoming you "HOME" again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was at this hotel for three weeks and the stay was excellent. The food was delicious - both healthy and indulgent options in the morning. If you don't like the food choice of the day, there are many options in the surrounding area (try the smaller, independent restaurants - delish!). The shuttle will take you to the main shopping mall which has a Go-Bus station to T.O. The main difference from other hotels is the people. The staff was incredibly kind, caring, generous and thoughtful. We knew each other's name, they knew my family, they were empathetic, and they shared excellent places to go to. They introduced me to other guests and I made some friends along the way. Stay here. The facilities are clean and the service unparalleled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Mississauga! I am glad that you enjoyed your three week stay with us and took the time to share your experience. I will definitely share your review with the staff because we all like to hear what our valued guests are saying! Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful, The suites are very clean. the pool and hot tub are very relaxing. If you stay here you will be very happy with your decision. The breakfast buffet is top notch, the food is great. They go out of there way to make sure they have something to appeal to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
“Greatest place on earth”. Wow. Thank you for such a compliment. I will indeed share this during our daily team huddle and let them know what a great job they are doing. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to share your experience. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very disappointed with the treatment I received by both front desk attendants when I requested to be moved to another room. On both occasions I was informed the hotel was booked and when I expressed my dissatisfaction and willingness to file a complaint, immediately a room was available. The lack of assistance made me move to another hotel. Also, I was charged a high fee for a small bird.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for your disappointment with wanting to move to a different room. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back "Home" to the Homewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
195 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Convenient location for business; would not recommend for tourist travelers. Great amenities -- very nice breakfast. Wish I had time to use the pool and workout facilities! Rooms are well appointed and large and suitable for working. Large enough for a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
It is always nice to hear that we are a "Home away from Home" This is indeed our goal. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Mississauga. We value the feedback that you provided and we look forward to welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Second stay at this hotel, this time for a duration of four nights. Clean, neat, nice suites. Breakfast (three hours in the morning) and a light dinner (two hours in the evening) are included in the rate. Both were satisfactory and the beer and wine price was economically priced. Located close to meeting on Spectrum Drive. Some restaurants in the vicinity are closed on Sunday so check before going.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stays with us. It was great having you here, both times, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks for you detailed review. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guests. We look forward in welcoming you "Home" on you next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn & Suites
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing