We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel with outstanding service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Myself, my husband, and our 14-year-old son stayed at this hotel from Aug. 9-11. It was our first stay at this particular hotel, and it will definitely not be our last.

Initial check-in took a little while, as there was only one young girl at the service desk, and she was manning the desk and the phones at the same time, and it was very busy. We felt that the hotel was under-staffed at the front desk, but the girl servicing the desk told us that she was good at multi-tasking (and I must agree that she was), and she never said a single negative word about the hotel. She handled the many situations flung at her while we were there in an incredibly efficient and professional manner, and she was quite pleasant. We were very impressed with her.

After check-in, we went up to our room and found it to be lovely and very clean. My only complaint is that one could really smell the smoke in the smoking room that we had booked (and we usually cannot smell the smoke in smoking rooms that we have booked at other hotels). I felt that the hotel should have aired-out the room before we arrived, or the hotel should install better ventilation (or fragrance diffusers). In any event, we were quite pleased with the room, its lay-out, and its amenities. The ceiling fan in the bedroom was an appreciated extra touch, and the two nice LED TVs (both high quality Samsung TVs) and DVD player really came in handy during our stay.

We took advantage of the free breakfast at the hotel on both mornings of our stay, and we found that it was pretty good, especially for a free breakfast. Also, it was nice to be able to come down at our leisure and go to breakfast without having to drive anywhere. As for the pool at the hotel, it was cute, but we did not have time to use it. The parking at the hotel was free and very convenient.

During our stay, our toilet over-flowed, but this problem was rectified immediately, and it never happened again. The maintenance person that came up to fix the problem was extremely friendly and efficient, and he did not complain once about having to tackle this unpleasant job. As for the housekeeping staff, we met and chatted with a young woman from housekeeping throughout our stay, and this woman was very helpful and extremely pleasant. In fact, we were extremely impressed with each and every service person that we encountered in this hotel. They all seemed to like their jobs, and they were like one big happy family. This hotel shot up in our books from very nice to outstanding due to its high level of service, so we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonlady06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review regarding your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast dining experience. Providing the very best in service is always one of our top priorities and we will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    127
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
192
98
28
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I highly recommend staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Mississauga, Ontario. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Eric W. Reisinger, Ottawa, Ontario

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your story with us. Our goal is indeed making it a "Home Away from Home" for all our guests. Will look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with all the amenities including breakfast and dinner. Very good hotel for business travel due to everything you need provided at hotel. Walking distance from many good restaurants. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay and that when you are back in Mississauga, you will return here. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay in the hotel...beautiful room with romantic soaking tub, complete kitchen with beautiful appliances, squeaky clean bathroom and kitchen, comfortable bed with lots of extra pillows. Bonus was the complimentary shuttle to the Mississauga Convention Centre for a wedding reception. Our only disappointment was that our room was a smoking room and we would have preferred a no smoking room and somehow did not realize this when we made our reservation...however the excellent ventilation system made the situation tolerable. On the whole excellent value for the money including a delicious complimentary Sunday morning breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We appreciate your comments & your positive thoughts following your stay with us. Our location is great as you stated. The convention centre is not far. A wide variety of restaurants are just across the street as well as the Cineplex Cinemas. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here from 25/7/13 to 4/8 13 as attending wedding nearby family of four.. was little disappointed when we came as after a very long journey from London ( flight delayed for 3 hours) no-one to help with baggage ( 4 large suitcases and 4 smaller bags around 11pm) to our room.
Also did put in special request by e-mail 3 days before for bottled water and fresh milk in our room. Only 1 small bottle of water for us all.
2 bed appart not really that spacious as reviews said. Did feel little cramped considering the price.
But generally, staff very good during our stay and always with a smile especially Shema who did a great job cleaning our room.

Location not that great if no car as very little around. Nearest supermarket a good 10 min drive.
Some places to eat nearby but expensive and limited in food choice. TIP: Boston Pizza nearby expensive so order a delivery and eat in hotel dining area as will save you over $25 CAD if not more per meal.
Also, no bar or restaurant in hotel! Did serve light evening meal from 5--7 mon --thurs but alcoholic drinks very expensive as had to purchase.
We paid over $3500 for our 11 night stay but think you probably could do better by hiring a house / appart or hotel in more central location.

Also, just a small but annoying point, 2nd elevator broke down on 4th day and not repaired during our stay. Just took more time going up/down esp. when people had trolleys of luugage.

Would I stay here again? Very clean rooms and staff who were helpful and friendly. But was pricey for what you get so not too sure!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sukritisharma2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks very much for the kind review, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. I am sorry that due to the strike within the elevator employees, it took longer to repair our elevator. Thank you for your acknowledging that our rooms were clean and that our staff were excellent. If your travels bring you back to Mississauga, we look forward in welcoming you back "HOME".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a bachelorette party. The hotel is very clean and very modern. Rooms were spacious and bed super comfy! We brought a lasagna for dinner and had no way to cook it (hotels.com advertised ovens, but it was a microwave oven). The front desk agent offered to cook it in their oven. They ended up burning it but bought pizza for us to make up for it. Can't ask for better customer service than that!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancing_queen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that our team bought pizza for you after the lasagna fiasco. I agree, our beds are the most comfortable I have ever slepted on. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I love staying at this Hotel, always clean, staff very helpful, great breakfast.
I came with my family and everyone loved it. I would stay again when I'm in the area. Perfect palce for business, family, leisure, lots of restauarnts walking distance, enjoyed the facilities and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback are very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward in welcoming you "HOME" on your return to Mississauga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Admiral Inn & Suites
#8 of 60 in Mississauga
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing