We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Weekend Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Caledon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week, it was an amazing experience. The hotel was quite and the workers are very friendly. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was such a lovely time. The room was clean warm and inviting. Anytime we go away again, we are definitely going to stay here again. They offered a free breakfast which we never had, but its nice to know that it was all apart of the package.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you, Joy W.! We appreciate your comments & your positive thoughts following your stay with us at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. Our suites are more like a home away from home vs. a standard hotel room, and I’m glad you enjoyed our accommodations. Sorry to hear that you did not get chance to have breakfast. You would have enjoyed the variety available including our tasty waffles. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    110
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
168
88
27
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilderton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our family after trying to get home after the Toronto snow storm. The rooms are very large and comfortable, comes with a kitchenette. The complimentery breakfast is fantastic, lots to choose from!! The general manager was a great guy and assisted us promptly with a billing mistake. If you are thinking of going to Toronto or Missisauga this is a must stay!!, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. It was my pleasure meeting you and your family. I trust your travel home from here was enjoyable. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback are very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, On
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for five weeks, along with 5 other colleagues for business reasons. When I entered the hotel I immediately admired the decor. Very inviting with a fire place and lovely lounge area. Upon entering my room I was impressed further by the decor and layout of my one bedroom "apartment". Extremely comfortable bed and pillows and enjoyed watching TV in the bedroom and living room. My experiences with the employees were excellent! The manager was friendly, courteous and very accommodating to any of our needs. It did feel like home away from home. The courtesy rides to and from work each day, the friendly employees throughout the hotel, the gym and pool all contributed to a wonderful experience! I definately recommend this hotel and will stay their again. An additional bonus, is that there is movie theatre across the street and many restaurants to choose from!

Room Tip: I stayed on three of the six floors over the five weeks and all the rooms I stayed in were equally g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you Donna for your detailed comments regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga. We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed your accommodations and the experience you and your colleague encountered. Providing the very best in service is always one of our top priorities and we will be sure to share your feedback with everyone here. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again the next time you are in Mississauga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the first time i have had a opportunity to stay at a Homewood Suites by Hilton.. I loved it, you truly feel like home, everything was amazing from the moment you arrive.. I especially loved breakfast and dinner for free... the staff looking after you at the meals are outstanding and personable and sooo happy... I will always choose a HOmewood Suites whenever i can... You will NOT be dissapointed... clean and wow...

Room Tip: loved main level just because.. all the rooms are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trendystylish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your time time stay with Homewood Suites. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our Manager's reception featuring complimentary meals Monday to Thursday as well as our daily hot breakfast. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" the next time you are in the Mississauga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our stay for 4 weeks during August 2012 was excellent.
It felt like a "home away from home" experience.
Hotel staff was courteous, knowlegable and very congenial.
The rooms and common areas were clean and the atmoshere was inviting.
No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: When travelling, choose a Hilton Hotel - Homewood Suites or Hilton Garden - for a good stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites Toronto/Mississauga, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts. We look forward in welcoming you back "HOME" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have to say this was a great stay. I spent a week in the hotel while on a business trip it was like a home away from home. The rooms and common areas were warm and inviting, the staff were top notch. I hope to see more of this type of hotel across Canada.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoOpsActionSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for writing a review about your stay with us. I’ve passed along your comments to my team, as great reviews are always appreciated. We work hard to provide a great experience, and it’s nice to hear when we’ve hit the mark. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back "HOME" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orillia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Old food in cupboard, floss on bathroom floor....Kindda worried sheets were not changed with this experience. However staff were nice, as were the breakfast staff :) (don't eat the apples!!! Ick!)
The gym looks INTO the pool, awkward!!! I booked the same room last time but got a separate bedroom, this time it was a open concept and was not as cozy, nor quiet ! :(

Room Tip: Ask for the separate bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrilliaFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBLewis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your visit. I appreciate your input and apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations this stay. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and we will work harder to prevent similar issues in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#2 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn & Suites
#5 of 61 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Address: 6430 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#1 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Toronto-Mississauga. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated inside the Mississauga Entertainment Centrum. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Homewood Suites Mississauga
Hilton Mississauga
Homewood Mississauga
Mississauga Homewood Suites
Mississauga Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Toronto - Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing