We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE FOOD”
Review of Watan Kabob

Watan Kabob
Ranked #4 of 73 Quick Bites in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 14, 2019

Went to ahve lunch was served w ith d elicous dishes

I ordered barg kebaba conatining mignon fiet and

lamb shank esepcailly the lamb w as very d elicate and d elicous

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smartman420024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 116 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

This place is authentic kababs. It’s not very fancy but, the food is just too good. And the quantity makes it a really good value for money restaurant! Oh and their dip!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank j4zb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

My son raved about this restaurant so he suggested we come here for dinner on a Sunday. That was poor decision since when we came in the restaurant was fully packed. There was a long queue of customers just waiting for their orders to be served. You actually order and pay for your orders and wait for your order to be called before you can sit down and dine. It is OK when it was during not so busy times like lunch during week days but coming here during the weekend is extremely busy and you wont love waiting for about 45 minutes just to get your orders.

Food has large portions and quite delicious so its not unusual that it is a popular dining choice for most south asians.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to have dinner in .
Wide cosy place. Food is good, mainly kobab and kofta and some Oriental sweets.quantities are big they have some boxes for left over.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The place was buzzing which always makes me feel better to see so many people who appear to be repeat visitors. Lots to choose from, good sized portions and very tasty. If I am ever in this area again, I would definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jfbeidleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watan Kabob also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Watan Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing