We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem In Clarkson ”

Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro
Ranked #6 of 2,049 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

This was my second time visiting Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro and they did not disappoint.The food was great (wonderful variety). Staff was courteous and kind. Complimentary bruschetta and bread with dipping oil was provided to start our meal. We ordered the gnocchi (amazing rose sauce) and the veal chop (tender and tasty). Cost was reasonable for this type of restaurant. Will come again!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LauraGA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019

I was part of a large group of 24 which descended upon the restaurant as our monthly Fine Dining experience. We were not disappointed. Rachel, our server, was friendly, helpful and accommodating ,in terms of split or separate bills. I had the 12 oz. steak which was cooked to perfection and others around me were delighted with their choices, be it starters, main course or dessert. Ambiance is relaxed and the house wines are just fine. Recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Connoisseur-of-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We just moved in the area.. Sherwood Forrest to be exact. I wanted something new and close. We checked trip advisor and it brought us here. We were extremely happy lots of parking small town feel and great servers and cook. We had the March special menu. App dinner and dessert a great way to try the menu. No complaints dinner was great service great. Loved the Caesar Salad Hubby had the Octopus he loved it. The fish and creme brûlée. Again no complaints. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 193cherrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We've always enjoyed dining at this quaint restaurant on Lakeshore Rd., Mississauga. It's one of our favourite restaurants in Mississauga.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

This is one of our favourite local restaurants in Clarkson. Their menu remain the same throughout the year with daily specials but my favourites are fried calamari salad, mushroom resotto, rack of lamb and tiramisu.
Service is friendly and price is reasonable .

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank annatZ7570DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing