We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro
Ranked #6 of 2,051 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The food is always excellent, very fresh, and huge portions. Always a great experience when we go here.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

I loved the chicken risotto as well the complimentary bread and bruschetta. One of the best anchovy Caesar salads. Friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank aarj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Went for a post movie meal, had a reservation. First problem we were put at a table right by a cold window. Second problem, ordered two glasses of wine, one red one white, two whites were delivered. Turns out the server didn't know the difference between Cabernet Sauvignon and Sauvignon Blanc! Third problem a different server turned up and then left without taking our order, returned with a piece of crumpled paper to take our order.

Now the good, the entrees were really good, one steak and one veal scallopine, the appetizers not so good, calamari salad was weak on the calamari and the crab cake was cold! Desserts were fine, although the original server seemed confused as to what was available.

Usually everything is fine here, but the service was really awful and confused.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

WE PURCHASED A VOUCHER THU TRAVEL ZOO FOR THIS RESTAURANT . 4 COUARSE PRE FIXED MEAL . REG $ 120 for $69 . Great price for the service & Quality of food . Travelling from St. Catherines we only had 1/2 litre of wine , the pricing was normal & good selection . The restaurant was clean , Quaint , only 12 tables . Highly reccommed THIS PLACE !! ENJOY

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeamsvilleBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

My family has been going to Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro for years. We have never been disappointed with the food or service. It is consistently great! The atmosphere is warm and the staff are friendly and attentive. Food is reasonably priced and the menu is extensive without being overwhelming. Never disappoints whether it be a casual Friday dinner out or for a special event such as a birthday.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lizvanrensburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Clarkson Mediterranean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing