We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Streetsville

Streetsville
280 Queen Street South, Mississauga, Ontario L5M 1M1, Canada
905-858-5974
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 55 things to do in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mississauga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It is always nice to discover the small villages and towns and tis experience is a gem waiting to be discovered. The quaint little village is small but has unique shops and restaurants within it. The people are friendly and eager to assist you if directions are required and most of all their is a variety of coffee franchises to cure that craving. Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tea for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently took my mom on a Beautiful sunny day to the tea room at Robinson Bray House it was lovely quiet clean fancy tea and desserts high tea etc even order off the menus other items. We were delighted with the time there nice display of food and friendly staff nice little boutique shopping store right in the same house in. Main lobby I had to buy a couple of scarves there since they were so nice. The tea room has its own little boutique of teas and items enjoy the day it's great for women and anyone who enjoys high tea

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rosegreedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ontario
Level Contributor
518 reviews
250 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Still Has A Village Feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

When the Town of Mississauga was formed in the early 1970's the Villages of Streetsville and Port Credit remained. Althought both villages joined the City of Mississauga several years later, Streetsville tries to maintain that village feeeling as much as possible. There has been lot's of development of new housing in this area but alot of long term merchants still remain downtown. Despite the small village feeling, the area keeps up with new trends like the expanion of the GO station with lot's of new parking. One can experience this village feeling by takking in a leisurely walk on the main steeet and visiting the various shops. Mayor Hazel started her career in political life in Steetsville and is a fixxture in this area!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bob55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
378 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Wonderful Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I like Streetsville. The shops are unique although there seems to be a lot of spas and shops dedicated to make us look better. They have an outstanding florist (Streetsville Florist) who has never failed to create a beautiful bouquet at a reasonable price. My mechanic JJ's Auto located there. I have never found a more honest mechanic in Joe who does great work, It maintains that small town feel without being small town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streetsville also viewed

 

Been to Streetsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing