We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You, relaxing and enjoyable”
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Ranked #490 of 1,665 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
mississauga
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thank You, relaxing and enjoyable”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My son and I dropped in after a long day. I had been in the Brampton location years ago and noticed the Mississauga tucked out of the way in a plaza and decided what the heck.
It was the best decision of the day for both of us. The decor was quite nice and the staff was extremely pleasant and upbeat. We started off with Bruschetta and it was a delicious start. Our pizza came piping hot and cooked to perfection. The crust was neither to thick nor too thin. The abundant topping did not slide around and the evenly cooked crust held fast.
It is so nice to now have a sit down place to grab a great pizza. I miss pizzeria's from days gone by. This place is a welcome relief. After reading the other reviews I can't wait to get back and try the calzones.
Price wise Pomodoro's is quite affordable, and you certainly get great food, service and value for the cost.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ntsturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great food the veal parmingina is fantasic! the caprese salads is crisp and tasty. The pizza is wonderful and there are numerous choices to fill your pallett!

The prices are fair and the restuarant is quite nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghostrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yummy pasta/pizza”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

the pasta and pizza we pretty good you can choose your own pizza or order by the slice/pasta has many different options of sauces and additions as vegetables and seafood or chicken etc only bad thing at lunch time you order from the counter service not as good

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank adaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best calzones!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Been here a few times. A little hard to find at first but has the best calzone I have ever had ... I go at least a couple times a month..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank krystenmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Now's that a pizza!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I like the Matheson location much better than Brampton. It's bigger, and, there is more room to breath. Better parking situation too (both are in strip malls). They're very friendly here. If you haven't tried their pizza - go! It's delicious. The calzones look awesome too. Like the size of a football! Legit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank markD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing