We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and service”

Mondello Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 1,689 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We went to Mondello on a Saturday evening. The environment was inviting and intimate from the dim lighting and candles on the table to the plush pillows. The staff were very attentive and detail oriented, without overly hovering around. They were very knowledgeable about the menu. We were pleased to know that the dishes are freshly prepared and can therefore be altered to meet various dietary requirements (one of the people in our party could not eat potatoes and ate gluten free; another individual ordered a dish that was made with mushrooms - they could not eat mushrooms, the chef suggested something else that would compliment the chosen dish). We tried the Mondello mixed appetizer. It was filling and the calamari was very appetizing. The New York steak was extremely delicious and cooked to our liking. Various desserts were ordered and were all superb. I definitely will return to Mondello!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    85
    34
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We wanted to go to Mondello for the weekend after Valentine's Day but could not get a reservation (impressive) so we booked for the following weekend. We found that the food and service was excellent. I highly recommend their daily specials (they all are amazing). You can not go wrong booking a reservation at Mondello. It was interesting to see that it was just as busy the following weekend as it was on Valentine's Day weekend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Compliance_Officer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip to Toronto from Halifax Nova Scotia”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We where up in Mississauga for a week in May 2012 from Nova Scotia, on our last evening their we went to Mondello Restorante for dinner with our daughters. Well to say that it was fantastic would be an understatement. The place itself is very comfortable, warm and inviting, the staff greeted us then seated us. After looking over the menu our waiters gave great suggestions regarding the menu as well as the wine list,... they were spot on. The service was " The best\" the chef came to make sure that everything was to our satisfaction. The added little personal touches from the owners and staff made for an evening to remember. We would like to thank the owners and staff for not only a fabulous meal but for......creating a memory. Thank you all once again...Sarah & Michael Clothier....

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From a visitor's perspective”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Meeting my wife in Toronto for a short weekend, I consulted Trip Advisor for help in finding a restaurant with great food and also that would be a good option for my vegetarian wife. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was very knowledgeable about the menu, very attentive and the food was excellent. We were not disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went here to use a coupon from the entertainment book. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the meals and the service. They can make special requests for dietary reasons. The wine list is also very reasonable. It is a small place so you are probably going to need reservations. One of the best Italian in Mississauga

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ntraveler145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondello Ristorante also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Mondello Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing