We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible comfort after two weeks in Europe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredible comfort after two weeks in Europe.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

When we walked in and saw the plush bedding, we were in heaven! Loved the versatility of the bathroom. Convenience to the airport was a must as we were only staying overnight and then on to Atlanta. Concierge was great and called us a car to take us to Chinatown for dinner. Absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiniDeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    368
    61
    21
    9
See reviews for
159
367
116
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at ALT before a 6:00am flight out of Toronto. It was just a few minutes train ride to/from Terminal 3 and we had a very short walk outside from the train stop to the hotel. Unfortunately for us, it was raining. It would be great if it had an indoor walkway from the train stop. The hotel is modern, very clean and very convenient to the airport. The beds were super comfortable with big fluffy duvets and soft pillows. We had a great sleep. There are soap and shampoo dispensers in the bathroom as well as a hairdryer and a magnifying mirror. Free wifi in the room. Our room was on the 7th floor facing the airport, yet noise was barely detectable. Maybe a little base rumble, but nothing you wouldn't hear in any other hotel close to the airport. We purchased food in the lobby which was on the expensive side, but it was good. There was a choice of fresh fruit, yogurt parfait, quinoa salad, sandwiches and we had a bacon & egg wrap which they warmed up for us. It was actually tasty. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who needs a convenient hotel near the airport . It's perfect for early morning flights out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridaySteakNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. I am sorry that you had to deal with the rain as you walked from the train station to the hotel. We are actually discussing with the folks at the GTAA about the possibility of putting a covered walkway between the two buildings.

I was also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the taste of our Grab & Go food selection in Altcetera and that the team were able to provide you with assistance in warming up the wrap.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Only stayed one night at this hotel as we were in transit at Toronto Airport. By using the free shuttle train we got from Terminal 2 to the ALT Hotel in about 10 minutes. The room was very clean and comfortable with good block out blinds. As the sun rose quite early in mid June, this was important. Lovely modern facilities and everything was spotless. Importantly, the hotel was very quiet – no sound from the airport at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed here twice. Once in August 2013 and another in June 2014. We enjoyed both stays.

The rooms are clean and laced with trendy decor. It also has a comfortable bed. The train to both terminals of Pearson is about a 2 minute walk. The hotel is highly recommended for those who have overnight layovers between flights or like to avoid the hassle of driving to the airport the same day. Both times we stayed we slept here the night before the flights, helping us to enjoy the actual flight more being well rested.

I also thought the RFID keys for the hotel were cool. You need these to turn the lights on in the rooms.

My 2 recommendations for this hotel:

- Get the pulled beef & gnocchi

- Stay in room 1208 (very quiet for being near the airport)

Room Tip: Room 1208 - quiet, comfortable and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us this year and found the location to be very convenient to access Toronto Airport's terminals.

The RFID key system is indeed a very cool system and using the keys to activate the electricity in the rooms is another way the Alt focuses it's efforts on an ecofriendly environment.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Alt is a contemporary, well designed and all business. Located at the Toronto Airport it is convenient for layovers or a hub to pull together a high profile international conference.
This property is top shelf and takes every need of the traveler into consideration with the best of everything and nothing else. The check in took minutes and there was a small self help cafe at the entrance. The rooms are exquisite, beds comfortable, linens and towels luxurious. Room included an iPad and flat screen TV.

I was stayed one night for a layover, but would host an international conference here in a minute with confidence it would meet the need of a any colleague. I was on an elevator with an in house event planner who was engaged in conversation with a client. it sounded like they have their act together to handle the details for a corporate event.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annegeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that not only did you find the hotel very convenient and comfortable for a leisure stay but you would also consider using us for a conference. The Alt Toronto Airport has 9 modern designed meeting rooms all with natural daylight and independent heating and cooling control system.

I would like to just make one small correction to your comment, our rooms do indeed have flat screen TV's however we do not have Ipad's in the room what we do have is an I-home clock radio that you can use to charge your personal device.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you and possibly hosting your next conference at the Alt Toronto Airport in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Part of a Canadian chain, Alt at Toronto Pearson Airport is perfect for an unexpected overnight stay, or to catch a very early morning flight.

My spotless, compact room was well-designed and sleek, with a comfortable leather chair, very comfortable bed with premium bedding, and a large flat-panel TV. Blackout curtains ensure a sound night's sleep. For more than one night, many might find the room too small, but I've stayed in luxury hotels in Europe with smaller rooms and less floor space.

Staff are very friendly and efficient, proud to work there and eager to explain the hotel and its facilities. There's a bar with 'grab-and-go' food in the lobby, along with soft seating, a faux fireplace, and computers. Wifi is free everywhere and works well.

The Alt could not be more convenient, at the end of the intra-airport train; you can be from the hotel, through passport control and security, to your gate/lounge in less than 30 minutes, CATSA's usual efficiency notwithstanding.

There are many hotels near Pearson, but other than the somewhat soulless Sheraton in T3, you are at the mercy of the hotel shuttle and none are walkable. The Alt offers great value, convenience, comfort and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boybanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and truly found the hotel very convenient and easily accessible to the Airport terminals. I was also very pleased to hear that the team looked after you very well.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The staff were very nice; checkin and checkout super-fast and there was a nice fitness room with a treadmill, elliptical machine and weight machines. The room was clean and, being in a corner room, I had a great view of the airport runways. What I didn't like was the bed, which I found too soft and gave me a sore back after sleeping on it two nights in a row, the lack of a full service restaurant. One can buy cereal in a plastic container for $3 and a variety of micro-wavable goods but it's pretty tough to stay there for all meals. For not much more than the pre-packaged sandwiches, I hopped on the shuttle train and went to the Sheraton for lunch. One can also take a taxi to a nearby street with restaurants. I also didn't like the austere décor with cement walls nor the armchair in the room that was designed for style, not for comfort. Finally, I found the continual barrage of bland loud music in the lobby to be an effective deterrent to staying in that area, which was the only area where one could relax outside of one's room. As a music lover, I would prefer to not be bombarded by it 24/7; it removes the impact of good music and simply turns into an irritant. In summary, great value for a one-night stand but if you can get a good price on the Sheraton, stay there. You'll be more comfortable.

Room Tip: corner rooms have two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

Whilst I was very happy to read that you found our team of associates to be very nice and check in to be superfast I was sorry to hear that there were some elements of your stay that you did not enjoy.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the comfort of our bed and that it left you with a sore back after sleeping in it for two days. In fact this has been generally one of our key strengths in this hotel and we have received many positive comments regarding the comfort of the bed.

One of the aspects that is part of our identity at Alt is we are very much a no frills concept hotel. With this said we have decided to move away from the traditional restaurant and have created a unique concept called Altcetera, our grab & go eatery. Whilst the food that is available is all pre-package food I can also tell you that it is all freshly prepared food.

I would like to thank you again for sharing your feedback with us including your thoughts on the decor and the lobby, and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing