We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Park and Fly ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good For Park and Fly ”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the night before out trip to Mexico. Payed 169.99 for the night which included parking for the week. Just a heads up parking is not actually at the hotel like some if the hotels have in this area. It's a the value park garage across the street. Not a big issue just a lot of walking back and forth especially if you need to use your car. Hotel room clean and beds very comfortable. Almost reminds you of sleeping in a ikea store. Rooms kind of on the smaller side. Overall great choice for a quick overnight stay before an early morning flight.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank willhaase19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you had the opportunity of taking advantage of our Sleep & Fly package that we offer here. I was also very pleased to hear that you found the comfort of our hotel beds to be very comfortable.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    362
    61
    21
    8
See reviews for
155
361
115
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had an overnight layover in Toronto so I booked this hotel due to the proximity to the airport, price and reviews. It was not easy to find- two different airport staff gave me different information which caused me to wait outside by the shuttle stop C22 which is not correct. To reach the hotel go to the third floor, follow signs to hotel and take the train. This hotel is run by a young staff but they were helpful. The room was clean and had all the basic necessities. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet despite being right at the airport. The décor is modern. I didn't like the dark colors in the room but I guess that will help you sleep. There is a mini deli/kiosk downstairs which was overpriced on everything. It is a great hotel to overnight when needing to catch an early flight and it is not very expensive so that is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrisGrisNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. I am sorry that you had some trouble finding your way to the LINK train on your arrival at Toronto Pearson Airport. It is possible that the Airport staff that you spoke to may have thought that the temporary shuttle that was in operation for some time last year was still running. Hopefully on your next visit this will not be an issue as you now know how to get to the LINK train service.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

First stay at a purpose built Alt hotel (had tried the retrofitted one in Québec City). This is exactly, precisely what I'm looking for when traveling for business. I do not need a pool, a bath or an extra large room. What I do want is pleasant and fresh surroundings and most importantly, bedding as good as I get when splurging on a leisure trip. This is exactly what Alt delivers. Extremely trendy design, nicely laid out rooms and super clean. If I only had one con it would be the staff. Both at check in and check out, I didn't feel the welcome I'd expect. Small thing given how happy I was with the rest. Oh and, clearer indication from the Link station on how to get to the hotel would be nice. I had to search a bit. Please open one up downtown Toronto!

Room Tip: Am picky about noise. Not a worry here. Was right by the elevators and didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steilkurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was very pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed our product and facilities and the comfort of our bed. However I was sorry to read that you did not receive a positive welcome from the team at arrival and that your departure was equally not as positive. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service that you received on this occasion from the front office team.

Rest assured I will be speaking with the Front Office Manager so that we can take the necessary actions so as to ensure this is not repeated again on your next visit.

With regards to opening one up in downtown Toronto, if we find a suitable location I am sure we would consider it.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was the perfect for an overnight stay in Toronto. So easy to get to from the airport, on the shuttle sky train from terminal 3 to terminal 1.

The room was very modern, just like the photos. Excellent bed quality. Excellent bathroom. Wi-fi in the room was good. There's no room service but you can go down to the lobby where there is food and drink which can be purchased and eaten in the café area or taken back to the room. I have stayed in many hotels close to airports and this one is the best so far. It took me less than 10 minutes to check out and check in for my next flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gallusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Alt Hotel recently prior to flying from to Toronto on vacation. The hotel is very modern, I would describe it as industrial-contemporary style. The check-in process was easy. We were using the park, sleep & fly option and obtained a pre-authorized parking chit upon arrival, so we didn't have to check back in with the hotel upon our return. The room was very modern, the bed provided superior comfort and the bedding was luxurious. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room but there is access to one in the lobby. We had an early morning flight and, although there is no direct access to the Skytrain, it is only a short walk across a paved access path. Hopefully, this would be plowed in the winter months or it could be difficult dragging luggage down the path. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipermj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular found the comfort of our beds and our location to be very good.

Whilst we are a very short walk from the front door of the hotel to the train I can definitely confirm that yes the pathway is plowed in the winter to make for easy access to the LINK train with any luggage that our guests may have.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
321 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great room, nice modern bathroom...but front desk man (night of May 16) was not very friendly or helpful at all! Checked in, but had to wait for him to finish his chit chat with some female staffers...then my reservations came with a $10 certificate for the cafeteria, but he didn't even present it to me at check-in, I had to go back down and ask for it. This guy should not be working at the front desk! However the guy working at the cafeteria was very nice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ylc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the room and the overall product of the hotel, however I am very sorry to hear that the receptionist who checked you in on your arrival was not friendly.

Rest assured I will be speaking with the team in regards to your experience and ensure that we take the necessary actions to avoid this from happening again in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
well travelled Ontarians
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Living an hour and a half from the airport, 6:30 AM flights drive us crazy but we regularly have to make them. We've used many other solutions but the ALT is our savior.
No waiting for transfer buses at 4:00 AM or on the way back.
A purpose built hotel where everything in the room is just where you need it.
A price including parking for up to a week that brings the rate to $59 a night currently.
Not a hotel to spend time in but perfect for passing through. Too bad there aren't more like this around.
Comfortable an classy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank moebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that the Alt has become your savior in those early morning flights that you take.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#16 of 60 in Mississauga
1,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing