We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The trip that was changed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The trip that was changed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is very beautiful in a very modern way. We enjoyed the closeness to the airport and the quick train ride to the airport. This hotel was easy to access and find from the highway. It is bright and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    309
    48
    15
    8
See reviews for
129
293
90
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This hotel is wonderful if you are travelling with children and don't want to have to tans outside in the cold waiting for shuttles or packing car seats for transfers etc.
Very clean, modern rooms and also very comfortable beds! Only bad thing is the gels/soaps in the bathrooms lids can be unscrewed- and I was afraid something else (besides soap/shampoo) could be added to the bottle.
It's so convenient to get on the tram and come back to the parking lot on the tram. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ly6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you found our location to be very convenient for access to the airport terminals. Indeed it is much easier to use the LINK train as compared to waiting for a shuttle bus.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the Alt Hotel before and after a trip to Mexico. Its proximity to parking and the airport train make it an obvious choice for travellers who need those facilities and who don't want to stand in the cold waiting for shuttles to the other hotels that offer long term parking. In addition, the hotel is a pleasant place to stay, particularly if you like modern, Euro-style decor (we do). The only slight downside is that there is no restaurant and the pre-made meals available are pretty pricey (although not out of line with what you can find inside the airport). Also, there is no in and out option in the parking lot, so if you plan to drive to a restaurant in the airport area, you need to do that before you go to the garage.
Alll and all, a really great addition to the airport and our future first choice when we need to stay overnight when flying.

Room Tip: You need to reserve early to get a room with two queen beds, but if you can it's a great option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingston_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you found our location to be very convenient for access to the airport terminals. Indeed it is much easier to use the LINK train as compared to waiting for a shuttle bus.

Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived rather late one night after a flight from Costa Rica. Because of an early flight the next day we were only able to sleep for five hours, but we found the beds very comfortable and everything we needed in the room and bathroom.

It's a very convenient place to stay, with easy access from the airport. There was a very short walk outside, but it had been well cleared of snow. We didn't get the chance to try the cafe, but we were pleasantly surprised to find there was one as we knew there was no restaurant.

We did appreciate the humorous messages on the elevator doors, such as "We don't have a pool, but we do have a pool table".

We would stay there again and will recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a eco friendly compact hotel that has thought of just about everything. The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the ergonomic chair was awesome, and there was plugs for every kind of device on the desk. No crawling on the floor hunting for a plug. The decor was high tech modern and had 2 windows right at the corner pretty much floor to ceiling. The location is perfect for flying out of T.O. right at the LRT that takes you directly to the WestJet counter. It was incredibly convenient when catching a flight at 7am. It is a bit distant from other hotel properties, etc. and we had to drive to get to a restaurant. Zett's was pretty good, just a few minutes away. There is food available on the lobby floor to purchase and microwave, and a bunch of tables to hang out and dine if you can't get out. There was a small bar as well. It was all very friendly and cosy, even though it was hardcore modern European. The price was cheap! $129.00 every room all year round.
I only have one thing to mention to the hotel. The bed platform is square, black and invisible. Therefore, I nailed it with my toe a couple of times. I recommend a stripe at the corners, just to make it visible.
Otherwise, I loved this place and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived at this hotel at an ungodly hour of the morning after a long series of flights from South America. Like many other airport hotels we've stayed at, we expected this one to be serviceable but bleak. However, we found the foyer to be quite charming and the people at the reception desk very friendly. We were delighted to find a 24-hour cafe available, serving snacks and drinks. Normally we're not keen on 'modernist' decor, but we found our room surprisingly attractive. The beds were fantastic -- quite luxurious. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed with fluffy white towels and basic toiletries. The shower was excellent.

At first we thought it odd there was nowhere to hang our clothes, but just as we were leaving we discovered a cunningly concealed closet behind a large mirror!

The only negative we can report is rather poor sound-proofing between the room and corridor outside. Otherwise we were very impressed with this hotel and definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 566Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that we managed to surprise you in that we are not like many other airport hotels that you stayed at. Indeed our beds and the comfort of them are fantastic, we do receive many compliments on the comfort of our beds. Our 24 grab and go eatery is also a big plus especially for our guests who may arrive very late in the evening.

I am sorry that you did not find on your arrival the in room wardrobe where you could hang your clothes, hopefully on your next stay with us you will be able to take more advantage of this feature.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed both before and after a recent trip to Mexico. Love the European flavour of the hotel and rooms. Great access to the link train to the airport (unfortunately you have to go outside to get to the train terinmal). Although there isn't a restaurant, there is a grab & go area as well as a bar. The bed was EXTREMELY comfortable. And being able to leave a bag there to hold our winter clothes while away was a great added feature. Will definitely recommend and stay here again. While the rooms don't have king size beds, the 2 queen beds were more than adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us both on your outbound trip and return trip from Mexico. Our beds are definitely one of our key strengths and I was pleased to hear that you also found them extremely comfortable.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#15 of 61 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing