We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Attended a conference this week in this hotel. It has an obvious advantage for international conference by being located right at the airport. The hotel has a modern and stylish design throughout. Our conference was well looked after by staff who were always at hand to deal with issues. We had buffet breakfasts and lunches which were varied and tasty. The only drawback with this hotel is its lack of a full scale restaurant. The snack bar in the lobby is fine but with few alternative eating places in the near vicinity, it would have been nice to have a a restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrottingViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly that your conference went very well.

Alt Hotels are a no frills hotel concept and as you mention one of the amenities that we have gone away from is the traditional restaurant. We have introduced a new concept called Altcetera which is our Grab & Go eatery. Altcetera has a wide range choice of healthy dishes which our guests can enjoy and one added bonus is that it never closes.

We do thank you for the feedback you have provided to us and hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had no intention of staying in a day hotel but as I left my night flight I was not feeling to well and thought it was better to spend some money instead of waiting it out to check in to my hotel for the night which was already booked. I saw signs for this hotel on the way to immigration. So i called them from the free hotel info kiosk and found out that they do day rates!
Your bed as a real duvet on it just like home! Check in was painless, there is a nice chill out area with a rocking chair and fake open fires. And a really cool food snack section with different and healthy options.
My only complaint was the black out blind left a crack of about half a cm and then sun came right in and hit the bed. Apart from that the place rocked and I wish I was staying the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chakstoneboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was so delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to hear that you had the opportunity of trying our Altcetera our Grab & Go eatery. I do apologize that the blackout blind did not completely isolate the daylight for you on this occasion. Rest assure I will have our maintenance team investigate the room you had stayed in so as to correct the problem.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lovely, modern and clean room. Friendly staff . Very easy to find and great place to stay when visiting Etobicoke or Mississauga. Very convenient grab 'n go area in the lobby. We brought the dog along and were pleased to find food and water bowls in the room, along with a doggie bed and a bag of treats. Lots of grassy areas just outside for taking the dog out. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that your dog was also well looked after by the team in ensuring that he had his own bed and his own treats. I was also pleased to read that you had a chance to enjoy our Altcetera Grab & Go eatery and that you found it to be very convenient for your needs.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the ALT at Toronto Airport for an overnight connection stopover. The hotel is very conveniently located at the Toronto Airport. The LINK Train directly connects the airport to the hotel. It is only a few minutes ride between the hotel and the airport terminal. It is a very short walk from the train station to the hotel entrance. The room was clean and modern and offered everything we needed for a quick sleepover between flights. There is no real restaurant in the hotel, but there is a snack bar type area where one can buy sandwiches and snacks, juice, etc. There is also a full service bar. We will stay here again when we have to stay overnight in Toronto.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and found the connection to the airport very convenient and easy to use.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

stayed at the alt at Pearson airport last night. Just take one minute Rail link ride from terminal to within 100 yards of front entrance . free shuttle to and from airport and reasonably priced first class and quiet room....Best at the airport....staying again in December. Has a lounge and bistro food for sale..all you need....Marie and Jim Mcdougall. PEI,,,Canada

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prinsendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Marie and Jim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to read that you felt we are the best hotel at the airport.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The first thing that you will notice is the very modern decor. The room we had was beautiful. We had a corner room which provided us with an even greater view. The amenities in the room are very modern as well. There is a docking station for all of your electronics. The food and drinks provided in the lobby are healthy and way better then what I would expect to find as grab and go options. We opted for the park and stay package which worked out very well. You have to park in the viscount parking and then they will validate your pass for when you leave. The only issue with this is that once you have parked there is no in or out privileges, mind you the staff are very accommodating and allowed us a second pass so we could go out to dinner. We will return.

Room Tip: 1110 is a corner room with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPNBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you not only found the decor and design of the hotel to be very beautiful but that you were also able to take advantage of our Sleep and Fly package.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Spent one night at the hotel during a stopover - with three pets... The room was quiet and comfortable, and the hotel is fairly close to the terminal by shuttle bus. The staff had a great attitude. A special thank you to Yafan who really went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The pets even had pillows, water and treats awaiting upon our arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was so delighted to hear that not only did you but your three pets also enjoy their stay with us on this occasion and glad to hear that they were able to make good use of our pet pillows.

Thank you again for your kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your pets back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $154 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing