We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spent an overnight to connect to a flight in the early morning.

As mentioned by others, the train is out of commission until fall but buses run regularly and stop at the parking garage that is right beside the hotel. 2 minute walk at most. Hop on the bus in the morning and you're back at the airport in 5 minutes.

New hotel, funky decor, welcoming staff. VERY comfortable bed.

Some people have spoken about hearing the planes taking off at the airport. Not us, didn't hear a thing while we were having a fabulous sleep.

What's not to like? We couldn't have asked for better. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and found the comfort of our beds to be of high quality and were impressed with our new funky decor and design. I was also very pleased to read that you had a quiet night's sleep and that you were not disturbed by any outside noise or airplane traffic.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    373
    62
    21
    9
See reviews for
159
370
116
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great hotel love the decor very modern. Clean hotel with very unique style. Hotel staff at front desk was VERY friendly. Easy accessable from the Airport even with the linktrain down. Shuttle runs all the time back and forth for free. Breakfast food in the little takeout part is pricy. The duvet was sooo cozy loved it all. (best of all the cool black chair that folds out awesome!) Overall we will be back on our next overnite at the airport! loved it. Thanx for making our stay great

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carribeanheatneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular found the service of the team to be very friendly. Our decor is indeed very modern and the hotel quite a unique style of property.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed at the Alt the night before our flight out and parked at the value park garage... nice modern hotel and great price...the only thing was the link train that takes you to the airport terminals was not running and we were told that it wont be till October as they are extending the line to union station..we used the trains and parking on our last trip which was so convenient so thats the reason we stayed there...they had buses outside the hotel to take you to the terminals which was fine..... they do have package deal for 1 or 2 weeks of parking with hotel included..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaSally7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion. I am sorry that the link train was not available for your recent visit. As the team of the hotel has explained the link train will be closed until the end of October. This is to allow the GTAA to complete the connection of the new Metrolink train service which once complete will be able to take guests to Union Station directly from Pearson Airport.

Thank you again for choosing the Alt Pearson for your recent stopover and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a great hotel, very close to airport, quick shuttle . Clean comfortable. On the neg side, arrived late, quick takeout snack of small sandwich and single juice , over 12 dollars at mini store. In morning, single coffee , 2.60 plus tax.Breakfast not included. But tripadvisor special of price of 99.00 at time of booking had a 10.00 voucher.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenwick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to read that you thought we were a great hotel and that our location met your needs.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWT, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had to catch a connecting flight early and was nice to get a hotel so close to the airport. The bathroom was very nice, the hotel was really clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We only paid 99 dollars a night and ended up staying there on the way back through again,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and were able to take advantage of our special offer this year.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your planned trip.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed overnight for business in brampton. Cool, European design with contemporary flair. Super clean, soft, clean sheets and blankets. Quiet and just the right location. Even if i am doing business downtown, this is where i will stay. Boutique hotel at super rate!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Truffulatree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and very pleased to hear that we will be your choice hotel the next time you are in Toronto.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Decided to spend the night at Alt before boyfriend's birthday and the staff made it so much better by adding in genuine care. They suggested ideas (that weren't going to cost extra) and left a card/treat in our room. Very admiral gesture.

Aside from that, we both loved:
- the modern interior design. Loved our floor colour (black with green bar code look).
- close proximity to airport shuttle.
- how we could pick up kitchen dishes and utensils from lobby whenever needed.
- the blackout blinds; may seem minute but for those who love complete darkness when going to sleep, Alt's dark blinds/shade are a perfect combination.

Did not like:
- no mini-fridge.
- washroom door wouldn't completely close nor lock (may work for other guests, but not our preference).

Overall great hotel but lack of washroom privacy will probably deter us from returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Need2GetOut1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team here were able to assist you in making your celebration even better.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed the modern design of our hotel in particular the black-out blinds and the colours we use here. Our proximity to the Airport is also a big advantage for travellers who wish to be close to the terminals with easy access.

In regards to the washroom doors not being lockable, thank you for sharing your feedback on this. Rest assured I will share your comments with our design team so that they may take this on board if and when we decide to re-design the bedrooms.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing