We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not perfect but serves a purpose well” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Picton
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not perfect but serves a purpose well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. Even when I made the reservation I felt he really was happy to help me. Fast efficient check in. Our room was somewhat small but the norm for an area airport hotel. I did really like having two queen beds instead of two doubles, it saved us from getting two rooms. Basic amenities, the shampoo was a little thin but I liked the smell, I also like the fact that they didn't use little bottles but had pumps, much more environmentally friendly I think. The only thing I would suggest is some brighter lights in the room, it was a little dark. The Calla chair was PHENOMENAL!! If they weren't three grand I would buy two! Make sure you try it in the chaise position (I fell upon this by accident reading the info for the hotel). All in all, a good place to stay before or after a flight at a good price, quite a bit cheaper than the other airport hotel, just not as many amenities but only a tram ride away. And yes you have to walk outside for a bit to get to it but it is literally a thirty second to one minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Airport.

I was very pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular found the service of the team to be very good. At Alt our vision is to deliver a unique experience at a very affordable price. Our location being just next to Pearson's new Tram Link train is an added bonus for travellers who are looking for a hotel very close to the Airport Terminals.

I have to also agree with you in that our Calla chair is very comfortable and I am pleased to see that you thought so too.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    359
    60
    20
    8
See reviews for
154
356
113
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to get to from the airport on the frequently running free monorail, a two minute ride and much better than waiting in sub-zero temperatures for a shuttle bus which everyone else has to do. Hotel has funky decor, black, pink, green etc. rooms very clean, nice shower, small bath, no minibar. Definitely for an airport related stay over but not sure what else you do in Toronto!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoudhurstMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us in particular our funky decor and bright colours.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I travel a lot for work and pleasure and have stayed at several airport hotels. The Alt Hotel is now at the top of my list. For $169/night, I got a one night stay and 8 days parking in the large Value Park garage.

The advantages are clear, aside from the neat modern design, such as:

- you can take the link train to and from the airport terminals very quickly and you don't have to take a lengthy shuttle from a more distant hotel
- you are parking in a nice covered garage instead of the run down park and fly or some of the sketchy hotel parking lots where they move your car several times while you're away

Great hotel, neat modern decor and very comfortable bed. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mortyatport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Sleep and Fly package and overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion.

Our location to the new link train is certainly an advantage again for guests who are looking for a quick connection to the airport. I would like to take this opportunity to share with you that for a short period ot time from March 19th until October of this year the link train will close. This is to allow Pearson Airport to complete the connection of the new train link that will ultimately once complete be able to take visitors to downtown Union Station on a single train. During the time of this closure the Airport will be running a shuttle bus from our hotel to the terminal and they have assured us of the same level of service that our guests are currently enjoying. This shuttle service will be dedicated to guests of the Alt Pearson going to and from the Airport.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a great place, brand new, hip and so easy to get to any terminal using the Link Train. Parking is great, $15 per day, bar is a bit pricey, but so are all the other hotel bars.
Great friendly staff, helpful and courteous. Room was very quiet and the bed was super comfy. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Alt for a flight connection. We usually stay at the Sheraton at the airport if we can get a good rate but we thought we'd try the Alt. It's very conveniently located at the end of the monorail line, so no need for shuttle transfers. The hotel is very modern / industrial in design. The colours can be a little shocking in the hallway - black and pink. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had Fruits and Passion products. The bed was one of the best hotel beds I have ever slept in. I wished I had a later flight so I could have stayed in bed longer. The hotel bar / restaurant was a little disappointing. Prices were high and although there were suppose to be "gourmet" offerings - the vegetarian, curry, basmati rice dishes were not what we were craving. Overall, for the price and the excellent location, I would recommend the Alt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrySudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion, however sorry to read that you felt that our Altcetera Grab & Go eatery was a little disappointing. We do have a wide selection of dishes in our Altcetera, of which the Curry and Basmati rice dishes are only 2 of a number of other items usually on offer.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a one day meeting in Toronto and the hotel was perfect for such an event. I got off my plane and took the airport monorail to the end of Terminal 3. Once out of the monorail station, it was a short walk to the hotel. It had a Scandinavian feel to it, with a clean and simple appearance. The room was comfortable, the meeting room was adequate, the service was professional and friendly. The gym was good for a hotel gym. The food I had there was good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the design and feel of the hotel.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels all around the world. We stayed at this hotel after a flight home from Korea and we loved it. The room was beautiful and modern. The bathroom was clean and filled with soaps, fluffy towels and lotions. It was so easy to get from the airport to the hotel. We just took the monorail and then it was a 2 minute walk from the station. The service was awesome and the staff seemed very happy. The bed was big and comfortable with a duvet and four large pillows. Also, the room is very tech friendly. There is a ipod dock alarm clock, a large lcd TV with a separate panel above the desk to connect HDMI, usb, dvi and other connectors to hook up your computer and iPad if you have the cables. This is a great hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing