We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel, room was well decorated, spacious and clean, parking was included with room for 8 days and couldn't beat the price. Staff was helpful and our wishes were looked after. The hotel is located right beside train access to airport terminals and is easily accessible.

Room Tip: Rooms are not as quiet as Sheridan hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our Sleep and Fly package. Being located next to the new Tram Link train at Pearson Airport makes accessing the airport that much easier.

I am sorry to hear however that you found the rooms not to be as sound proofed as our neighbouring hotels.

Thank you again for the feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    368
    61
    21
    9
See reviews for
159
367
116
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuujjuaq, QC, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is very new therefore everything is exceptionally modern inside. The room was the perfect size with a flat screen tv on the wall, modern furniture, and very comfortable bed. The bathroom had a big walk in shower, and all the amenties you would need. There was no restaurant in the hotel, however the bar had a small selection of snacks avaialble and the bartender was very nice! Great Stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I opted to leave downtown and stay a night at the Alt Pearson for an early AM flight and found it to be a great choice. I had experience with the hotel at another one of their locations and as a result thought to give this location a try and was equally not disappointed. I don't know if this one is newer, but noticeable wear and tear that I observed at their location outside Montreal. Was able to wake-up really early and have a ten minute trip to the airport versus the 30 minute trip coming from downtown. The store in the lobby is also a good option for a quick bite, since there is not a whole lot in the area unless you're looking to go to Hooters or other generic brand restaurants. I found the service warmer than at the location in montreal but the rooms are equally efficient in size and design (efficient = cozy = small... catch my drift?). All in all, at this price for what you get there is no better option around the airport. Did I mention their logo is great?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location very convenient for your early morning flight. I am very pleased to hear that you found the service from the team to be of a very high level.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great no-frills hotel with nicely appointed rooms if you need an overnight layover in YYZ. I chose to try this hotel over that other big chain hotel attached to the link train. Stayed at that other hotel on our last overnight layover to the Caribbean and found the walls and doors way too thin. You could hear everything in the halls and in next room. Definitely a place not to be on NYE if you want to sleep. The ALT hotel has good rooms - not big - but the walls are concrete. No restaurant but has an adequate full service snack bar area. Excellent value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and in particular found the selection in our Altcetera Grab & Go to be quite good.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtl, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros:

- Nice location at Toronto Pearson (end of skytrain) - No shuttle bus needed
- Great clean, modern room with superb design
- Quiet hotel - great sleep

Cons:

- No vending or Ice machine
- No indoor access from airport skytrain station (so you need to walk outside for about 100m - not ideal during winter)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was very pleased to hear that you thought our location was very good and also found the connection from the airport terminal with the new Tram Link train very easy to use. The quality of sleep in our hotels is something that we certainly take pride in and I was also pleased to hear that you had a good night's rest.

In regards to your comment about not having ice machines and vending machines I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that the hotel indeed has two ice machines. One is located on the 10th floor and the other is located on the 5th floor. In addition in the lobby of our hotel we have a food service area we call Altcetera. This is our grab & go self service food offering which has a variety of different take away food dishes and in addition a wide range of confectionary items for snaking.

I am sorry that you were not made aware of this offering at the hotel on your recent stay with us and it is our hope that you have the opportunity of visiting us again in the near future and on your next visit have the pleasure of trying Altcetera.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

- Stayed there twice, both ways on a trip, while connecting through Toronto
- Take the Airport Train to the Viscount terminal, walk 30 seconds outside and you are there. It should take very little time from the Terminals; no significant time difference than the Sheraton (unless you are already landing in Terminal 3 and then there is no need for the train)
- Very contemporary hotel - reminded me of all the contemporary hotels we stayed at in Spain.
- Spacious bathroom with very nice amenities in large eco-friendly bottles (don't expect to bring any with you)
- Black out shades in the rooms; quite quiet
- Comfortable beds, nice bedding and air-conditioning/heating
- Can't comment on the food service in the lobby and you do NOT get a coffee maker in the room if you expect to brew a cup while getting ready for an early flight
- Would recommend it over the Sheraton unless you are traveling with kids and need to give them a swim to burn off some energy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank aemvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the new Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that this was your second visit with us and that you overall enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and hope that on your next visit with us you have the opportunity of trying our fabulous grab & go food offering.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved this hotel. A great, modern hotel. I stayed during the $99/night special which was a no brainer when hotels like Best Western / Holiday Inn were more. I stayed and usually stay in anything from places like 4 Points or Westin. It's pretty much the same thing as a 4 Points and pretty close to a Westin. No pool or restaurant. Clean, comfortable beds and pillows (think 4 Points / not quite as comfy as the Weston beds), and free wifi that was pretty fast (streamed Netflix without any lagging). Would love for parking to be included but $15/night isn't too bad if the price / night stays pretty low. Their shampoo, soap and conditioner are in pump bottles that they refill. Only a big deal if you're a germ freak. Had iPhone speaker radio/clock combo.

Room Tip: The single bed rooms are much smaller than the double bed rooms. If you're huge on having more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the new Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and managed to take advantage of our fantastic promotion that we are currently running.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing