We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Put up here because of a delayed flight. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were comfortable and clean. It isn't your typical hotel with room service and other amenities but it has a cool feel. The showers are see through which seems to be common in a lot of the "stylish" hotels.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YVR_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas L, Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the new Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

Whilst we were sorry to hear that you had to stay due to a delayed flight we were very pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the Alternative experience that Alt Hotels strive for.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and next time hopefully it will be a planned visit.

Kindest regards,

Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    368
    61
    21
    9
See reviews for
159
367
116
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The ALT is to hotels as the MacBook Air is to laptops. Cool, well designed, sleek and with a few quirks to give it personality. So what, there is no Mr Coffee machine. But you can get an excellent cappuccino downstairs and drink it in a very comfortable lounge area. Great showers, decent towels and a very comfortable bed. I am running out of things that matter that it does not excel in.

I suppose if your idea of the perfect stay is a Holiday Inn, you might be disappointed. But otherwise, this place is a refreshing change on the dismal cookie cutter approach of the mega chains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelResistant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and send such great compliments are way! We do indeed strive to offer an ALTernative experience to our guests and I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back shortly and we look forward to serving you a fresh cup of cappuccino in the morning!

Warm regards,
Marie Boissonnault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were put up in this hotel by our airline when our flight was cancelled. What a wonderful find! The staff had to process alot of people all at once and stayed pleasant and helpful throughout. In the morning the same staff greeted us and did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The food is 'grab n go' style and a microwave is provided to heat up items as needed, self serve. The menu items were trendy and a nice selection was given, cost was a little pricey. Definately would recommend this hotel with it's convenient location at Pearson Airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessedt0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m thrilled to hear that we were able to put a positive twist on your unfortunate experience. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team as such kind words go a very long way in reminding us that our efforts are truly appreciated, and that we are providing the comfortable atmosphere that we strive for.

Our Altcetera Grab & Go service is about good food made with quality ingredients. I’m glad that you enjoyed are selection and the self-service concept!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back under better circumstances!

Kind regards,
Marie Boissonnault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

New, sleek, modern and very cool. The newest of the Toronto Airport hotels and instanly my favourite. I travel to Toronto every second month and since checking into the Alt for my first time last month, I will not stay anywhere else

Modern, functional and comfortable rooms

This is modern hotelling at its finest- w/ acceptable rates as well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Luke,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m so glad to hear that we’ve become your favorite airport hotel in Toronto. We look forward to welcoming you back to your “Toronto home” in a month or so!

Kind regards,
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Arrived from the UK and got the Pearson Airport monorail straight to the hotel - couldn't have been easier!

Uber modern minimal style hotel (which we like), rooms are stylish but small with almost industrial design (bare concrete) which might not be to everyone's taste, funky bathroom, with a great shower, comfy bed, very clean (brand new) and very quite!

Good value hotel, but if you've not been to Toronto before its a long complicated or expensive trip to downtown, but for an airport stopover its great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to take advantage of the monorail which is indeed very convenient to get to and from the airport. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next stopover!

Sincerely,
Marie Boissonnault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed last night lovely lobby and very friendly staff, changed our room to a quiet location end of hall even though it was a handicapped room, told this was the largest room in hotel, quiet room, small cannot imagine the size of the others, pink everywhere, who chose the colours? very hard beds, no privacy in bathroom, lights all had be on or off except bathroom, as they are centrally controlled via your room card furniture all particle board and smell is evident. No coffee making faciliies that is a no no! Take out cafe is like airplane food and very pricey, shame they could have installed a small cafe with real food, wine is good. Have to walk outside to get to the tram so bring your boots and umbrella just in case. say somewhere else even if you have to take a shuttle!

Room Tip: would not advise you to stay here but if you do ask for handicap room at end of hall rooms with 2 qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THINKBEFOREYOUACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m glad that you enjoyed our lobby and the service of our staff. Being ALTernative also means that we try to offer a modern and colorful decor to our guests. Therefore each floor has a different color and you will find a touch of that same color in your room accessories such as the glasses. Should pink not be your color of choice we have 12 other colors for you to choose from and we would be happy to assign you a room on a more neutral floor next time.

Being environmentally friendly, we do offer a “Lutron” system activated by your room key. Your lights will indeed turn off should you remove the key from the wall however there are different switches in the room allowing you to control your lighting preferences. Please don’t hesitate to contact a member of our team next time, we will be happy to assist you.

If you would like to discuss this further I invite you to contact me directly at 905-362-4344. In the meantime, I assure you that should you be with us on a rainy day, one of our staff members will be happy to escort you to and from the Viscount station with an umbrella to ensure you stay dry. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a glass of wine in a near future.

Sincerelly,
Marie Boissonnault
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

As a business traveller coming in for sales conference very disappointing. Biggest complaint weird bathroom doors with no lock or privacy. All they had for food is a little snack shack that was WAY overpriced, no coffe in rooms no vending no ice. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bboop33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our Altcetera Grab & Go is a new service that Alt Hotels are offering; its about good food made with fresh and quality ingredients ,it's stocked with everything from appertizers, main course to dessert as well as little treats. we will certainly consider your comments going forward. I’m sorry that you weren’t able to locate our ice machines; next time I invite you to contact the reception should you require anything. If I can be of any further assistance, I invite you to contact me directly at 905-362-4344.

Kind regards,
Marie Boissonnault
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#18 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Property: Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing