We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Contemporarily Clean but not Clinical!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Despite my permanent status as a Starwood lifetime platinum member, I had to try out this newly opened upbeat hotel. From the second I walked into the lobby, I was immediately impressed with the colors, ambiance and most of all décor and architecture. The hotel is directly linked to Pearson Airport in Toronto and accessible by either car or rail. The monorail system takes you from either terminal directly to the hotel.
One of the impressive attribute of this lodging facility was the fact that all room are the same price: $149.00. There are three types of rooms available; The Focus Room that is geared to a single occupancy; the Versatile room that accommodates 2 people with two queen beds; or the Altitude room, originally names after the abbreviated Alt Hotel.
Overall I rate this hotel high in energy and high in service. This unique hotel seems simple on the outside, but quite a balance of contemporary modern decor inside, coupled with a perfect balance of color and ambiance.
Even though the hotel staff is new, they all seem to have the proper European style professional training. The uniqueness of this hotel is indeed the lobby mural and the simulated three tier fireplace. Somewhat of a transitional décor, but quit functional. You feel at times that you are in the future! Most importantly, the construction of this hotel is sound and quiet even though it right next to the airport. An east face room get you a bright sunrise. Oh and yes the WiFi is free! Like it should always be.

Room Tip: ask for an east face view room if you like to get up early for the sunrise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie B, Front Office Manager at Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments. We strive to offer a no frill chic environment with exceptional customer service to our guests and I’m glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our amenities such as the complimentary WIFI. We indeed have a French twist as our roots are from Quebec. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you would like to see the sunrise in Toronto!

Sincerely,
Marie Boissonnault
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

It has always been frustrating to try to find a place at the Toronto Airport. The one on-site hotel, Sheraton Gateway, is over-priced and not overly attractive. Off-site hotels, of which there are many, require a bus ride and the hassles of timing a return to the terminal. The ALT Hotel is truly impressive. It is an airport hotel -- nothing terribly fancy and designed for short overnight stays. This is a not a vacation spot. The foyer is attractive, staff are excited about the brand new property, and the public areas have a solid Germanic/northern European feel to them. The rooms are nicely appointed - the bed is simply heavenly -- and the whole experience was relaxing, quiet and impressive. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is an (expensive) food bar with sandwiches, deserts and drinks on the main floor. The hotel is located a few steps away from the monorail (free) that takes passengers to the two Toronto terminals. It is easy to find (located right behind the long-term parking lot), reasonably priced and attractive. For an airport hotel, this is an impressive property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at the Alt Hotel Toronto Pearson.

I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion in particular the comfort of our beds and the service of the staff. I will be sure to share your comments with the team of the hotel who I am sure will appreciate knowing that their efforts have been recognized and remembered.

In regards to your feedback on our Altcetera Grab & Go food offering I would like to once again thank you for your comments. As this is a new service that Alt Hotels are offering, we will certainly consider this going forward.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Nicolas Lazarou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miumiu7421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Vigor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le prix payé était très bien (pour la courte durée)
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElderTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 61 in Mississauga
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.6 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport

Address: 6080 Viscount Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 0A1, Canada (Formerly ALT Hotel Toronto Airport)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
#3 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $159 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being ALTernative means moving in new directionsAre you looking for a trendy and stylish hotel that reinvents the concept of the hotel stay? Look no further - you've found it!ALT is the balance between modernity, a dynamic and colourful ambience, comfort, and well-thought out location.At ALT, eco-responsability means doing away with room service, valets and doormen: ALT focuses on your needs, on the essential things that bring added value to your stay.Our "service light" approach allows us to offer guests a unique rate: the same price, every day, all year round!More than a stop at an airport hotel, ALT Hotel Toronto-Pearson offers ultra comfortable rooms with original and intelligent design.When you choose ALT, you are opting for a hotel with centralized free wireless Internet access and much more!The ALT Hotel banner belongs to Groupe Germain Hospitality, a Canadian family owned company, pioneer of the Hotel-boutique concept, with its headquarters in Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing