We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza but too expensive”
Review of Mickey's Pizza

Mickey's Pizza
Ranked #133 of 1,689 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Mississauga
1 review
“Good pizza but too expensive”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I totally agree with goldzon's review. The pizza is good, although high on the sodium, even for a veggie pizza. But after being on TV, they raised their prices and the toppings got skimpier. Too bad it got so expensive. Before Mickey's opened up, I used to frequent Amadio's where I can still afford to feed my family of four.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza, Outrageous prices”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been going here for over a year, and LOVE the pizza. Here is the problem:

When we first started coming here, the prices were much more reasonable. Once the restaurant was featured on "You Gotta Eat Here," they "revamped their website" (which is horrible, by the way) and practically doubled all of their prices. We went last night and got two "large pizzas" (their sizes are baby, large and jumbo, so really, it's a medium pizza) and were charged $56. Absolute insanity. Not only that - we ordered a pizza with steak, and they called back and told us they had run out of steak, so we had to settle on something else. There was no "hey, sorry we inconvenienced you, we'll throw in a drizzle for you at no charge." Nothing.

We're incredibly disappointed in these prices as they didn't used to be so much. I understand that inflation and the cost of operating a business might impact your customers, but to practically double the prices is unacceptable. The pizza is SO GOOD, and we would go at least twice a month. Now we only go once every couple of months because the prices are ridiculous. It's disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank goldzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Heard the hype, was disappointed.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After reading all the hype on the web about Mickey's Pizza I just had to try it out while I was working in Clarkson. I ordered a large deep dish pizza. I love pizza, but this one lacked flavour. I was really disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank painterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Deceiving facade. If I didn't read the reviews I never would have stopped; but, sure glad I took the advise of fellow Tripadvisors'. The deep dish is a MUST. Absolutely delecious!! Make sure to call ahead...they sell out fast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fitchic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“My favourite pizza place”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wow. I can't believe such good pizza comes from such a nondescript place. I was thrilled when I discovered this place in Clarkson Village (even more thrilled that it is a 5 minute walk from home). It is really a take-out place -- they have very limited seating -- the pizza is incredible. The "Killer King" is a deep-dish pizza of amazing quality, from the dough through to all the ingredients. The thin-crust -- worth ordering just so you can watch the unique wheel they bake it on -- is one of the best I have had.

Pay attention to their hours -- from 4 until 10 or whenever the dough runs out (and it does run out sometimes), and closed on Mondays -- and order your pizza as soon as you can.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHP_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's Pizza also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Mickey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing