We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Pizza in Toronto - Bar None!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mickey's Pizza

Mickey's Pizza
Ranked #93 of 1,629 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Toronto - Bar None!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I moved to the Toronto area from the US about 6 years ago and struggled to find a GREAT pizza place, and then I found Mickey's. The staff is always friendly and delivery is always on time. If they are super busy they are honest and up front with you and will let you know you may have to wait a bit, but trust me its worth it. I have recommended this pizza to tons of people and every one of them have thanked me for the recommendation after they gave it a try. My favourite is the Meat Mountain but I don't think there is a bad item on the menu.

Keep up the great work Mickey's!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2_Travelers_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickering
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Had hoped for better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My first visit at Mickey's Pizza was January 24, 2013. I ordered the Chicago style Philly cheese steak pizza. I took it home, my wife and I felt it was okay but not as good as we had hoped. The steak was not very tender and the pizza lacked flavor when all its ingredients that are taken into consideration. Also, I thought it is a lot of dough but in all fairness, I have never had a deep Chicago style pizza prior to this. Therefore, I can’t compare it to another or what to what an authentic deep dish pizza is supposed to be like. Prior to finding Mickey’s Pizza, I had been wondering why isn’t there anyone making Chicago style deep dish pizzas in Toronto. There was another review on Yelp that said basically the same about the Philly cheese steak pizza. I should have followed their advice, lol.

The staff is friendly, which makes the atmosphere warm and comfortable. The place looked clean and well maintained. I have to sum my disappointment up to choosing the wrong pizza. If I’m in the area again, I may give them another try but of course a different flavor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 76755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Chicago Deep Dish in our Backyard !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been to Chicago many times and this is the ONLY place outside Chicago that you can get a real DEEP DISH PIE! If you are in the West end of Toronto this is the place for Pizza. Get a large deep dish for 2-3 people. They have combo deals if you buy two or three pizzas. Today we had Killer King Flyin Hawaiian Strip Bacon or Smokey Crumbled Bacon & Ham & Pineapple and Mango. We also made our own Bacon & Extra Cheese. Both were excellent. Note there is limited space for like maybe 8 people to eat in at a time. The place is designed for pickup. They need to open another larger location as driving in from Markham is a bit far. But it is worth the drive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever Had in North America”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the best pizza I've ever had around the Greater Toronto Area and other few places I indulged in pizza in Canada and the US (mind I didn't try the pizza in New York or Chicago). Mickey's Pizza is a small place, more suited for take out than eat-in. If you're lucky and the few seats are available you can eat there. We got takeout on Friday a deep dish Philly Cheese Steak and a thin crust Mediterranean. Both were excellent. You can taste the difference in the freshness of all the ingredientes. Both pizzas were very good the next day after reheating in the oven (the deep dish one at 300F for about 15 min); this is rather unusual for a reheated pizza to taste almost the same as the fresh one. The only downside is that Micky's delivery area is rather limited. That won't stop me to call for takeout in the future even if I have to drive a bit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertJohn_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best pizza you have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

You can feel Mickey and Sandy's passion for pizza in every bite of their pizza. These two traveled the world eating pizza in every country so why trust anyone else to make the best pizza you have ever had!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's Pizza also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Mickey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing