We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Earl's Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #54 of 2,017 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 11, 2019

I have been 3 times to earls and I have always had good food but nothing special. If you want to eat fancy(not so fancy) burgers this might be your place to be.
Not really worth it for the extra price tag. In my opinion.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 207 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went to the Square One location for our wedding anniversary tonight. My husband was looking forward to the back ribs. He ordered back ribs and cajun chicken combo. 5 minutes later, the waitress came back saying that they actually ran out of ribs. So she asked what he would like to replace the ribs with. She said he can replace it with anything. So hubby said he'd have steak. Then she offered if he'd like lobster too. Well, he got charged for the steak with asparagus and mashed potato for $29.50 plus $16.00 for the lobster. Not sure if it's the same price as the original order. Our food was cold when brought to us. The steak was dry. We waited a long time too for the food. It wasn't enjoyable this time. It was better back in October 2018 when we first tried the restaurant. Probably will not go back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We came for a special dinner and we really enjoyed it.
We both had oven grilled salmon with tasty sauce on, jasmine rice and Ceasar salad. Delicious hazelnut cake with marshmallows followed with expresso coffee and hot chocolate.
Athmospfere was good and our server was wonderfull, attentive, efficient and friendly. We'll come again!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Millie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

They have a happy hour menu with food and drinks. Great prices and food was delicious. The service was great. We really enjoyed ourselves!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank KK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The atmosphere is great! servers are nice, and I'd recommend the following:
- dynamite roll
- bipimbop
- south chicken salad

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 94yamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Earl's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing