We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grano is the best... ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grano Ristorante

Grano Ristorante
Ranked #24 of 1,648 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grano is the best... ever!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've been eating at this wonderful restaurant for years and have never had a bad experience. That's right - NEVER! Being of Italian descent, I am very fussy when it comes to Italian food. Grano has the best Italian food I've ever eaten, and I've eaten at a lot of places, like Las Vegas, New York, etc. At some of these places, I've paid twice as much as I typically do at Grano and they simply haven't measured up. Finally, Grano passed "the sister test." I have an older sister who's never met an Italian restaurant that she didn't hate. Not so with Grano. She loved it. She even tried to get Felina to reveal a recipe! The only minor problem with Grano is that it's a bit difficult to find. So fire up your GPS and get ready to give yourself a treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    18
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was the first to review this restaurant on September 22, 2012. I titled the review:“Best, consistent fine dining experience in Mississauga!”

Was back last weekend and the restaurant that I raved about is the same as it was back then. Food, atmosphere, attitude, price.

Now that the headed gem I brought to the attention of the Trip Advisor crowd has it ranked where it belongs in Mississauga, make sure you get a registration to avoid disappointment!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Passport_Filled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very romantic!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

What is a restaurant without a proper atmosphere? Not much I would say. Though the food was great, what really amazed us was the ambiance of the restaurant. The layout can be considered as odd by some, but it made the restaurant so much more cosy and romantic. The owner came and greeted us, which was nice, and the artwork was very fitting for the restaurant. I would say this was one of the most romantic restaurants that we have ever been to!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickU9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“This place is a gem.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This place is a gem somewhat tucked away. While the venue is small, it is attractive and cozy for a lovely dinner or lunch out and you won't need to take out a bank loan. At the same time, you can take a group up to 35 and get the same great service and food. Felina and her staff will cheerfully look after your every need. The entrees are wonderful but the desserts are to die for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mossie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Grano - What A Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I had no idea when I walked into Grano, that I was in for one of the best Italian meals I have ever had. The veal was amazing, the homemade cheese cake superb, but the real treat was the attentive and friendly staff. I will be back and I highly recommend everyone giving it a try. You won't be disappointed. Paul - Quinn's of Tweed Fine Art Gallery

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quinns_Curator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grano Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Grano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing