We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Favourite!”
Review of Grano Ristorante

Grano Ristorante
Ranked #26 of 1,661 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A New Favourite!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a recent dining experience (the most recent of about 6 over a one year period), I feel strongly enough that the experience has to be shared! The food was excellent and has been consistent; the daily specials usually over-ride the menu choices; good selection of wines; excellent personal service. A guest quickly learns that he is one of the family. One of the highlights for me is the prize winning dessert, "Fantasia", always an excellent finish to a great meal. Small space, reservations strongly recommended. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnZirnhelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    18
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A Jewel hidden in the corner”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Came across this wee Italian restaurant by chance and decided that as it was close we would give it a try. As a lover of good food, especially ItalianI am always keen on trying new places, especially those with limited opening hours as I think it is more a family type of business and this equates to good home style food.

The place is small with limited seating but feels very Italian when you enter in part due to the great photos and art work covering the walls.

It was busy but we still managed to get a great table. The menu is not huge but has good variety and the service was excellent.

The food was very good and served at a nice relaxing pace. Given its location, its ambiance, the service and the quality of the food I have found my new favourite spot in Mississauga..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoubleC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been to Grano many times and it never fails to impress. The greeting is warm and genuine and the hostess quickly gets to know her regulars. The service is attentive but not oppressive and the food is to die for. A friend and I were there for lunch a few days ago and my tiliapia was cooked perfectly, with a delicious sauce. My friends spaghettini with rapini and sausage was also excellent, with lots of sausage. We shared a chocolate cake for dessert and it was scrumptious. It's a small place, so make sure you call for a reservation to make sure you're not disappointed. Don't miss it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gl3en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“An Italian Jewel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Grano is one of my favorite 'go to' restaurants for delicious, authentic italian food. The servings are generous and ingredients always fresh. The service is attentive and the family who owns the restaurant are genuinely warm and accomodating. This little jewel is tucked away, is small and intimate. Perfect for a romantic dinner or entertaining guests or clients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot, heavenly dessert!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Mississauga and my husband and I's go to spot for birthdays or special events. The food is always delicious, from the home made pastas to the crème brûlée (always a few delicious options to choose from). There is a great little spot in the front perfect for a larger group (we had 10 ppl for my husband's birthday). After taking our friends there they can't stop raving about it.

It is a small restaurant so reservations are strongly recommended :)
Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grano Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Grano Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing