We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel that met our needs.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel that met our needs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much despite the fact that we had a room close to an engine room so it was a bit noisy at night. Staff was very pleasant to deal with, breakfast was a plus appreciated. Will come back again and hopefully, will get a different room.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manohisoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and so sorry to hear you were close to the engine room where it was a bit noisy.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, I will ensure you will have a much more enjoyable stay.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    152
    53
    21
    14
See reviews for
104
88
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here during the winter ice storm electricity blackout at Christmas-time 2013. It was one of the few hotels that still had some rooms avaiable. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely courteous, despite dealing with a long line of tired and cranky guests checking in - he kept his cool the entire time. The room itself was quite spaciouis - 2 queen beds plus a sofa and coffee table. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Only downside is the wifi connection was not great. Breakfast was included which included standard continental fare. Very reasonably priced. Didn't have time to check out the pool / gym.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RP_traveller_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got a weekend deal for $99 / night plus HST and $12/night for parking.

No complaints about the room. It was clean and the decor was decent.

Bonus points for Paul Mitchell bath products in the shower, but not enough to make up for the bitter and undrinkable in-room coffee.

Next time I'll stay somewhere else with better in-room coffee, and with better restaurants within walking distance for dinner.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor at the front - with a whole lot of light pollution and traffic noise at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeekinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments.
We strive to ensure our guests have a great stay each time.

Very happy to hear that you liked the Paul Mitchell products, it is part of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Brand Standard.

I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the in-room coffee we had to offer. For some guests it's very strong, and there are other guest who enjoys it very much, and again it's one of the brand standard as well. Thank you for staying with us..

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Needing a hotel near the Toronto airport, we were very pleased with our short( 12 hour) stay here. Friendly staff, nice accommodations, shuttle to and from airport, good wifi, small gym area.One drawback, found bathtub was not as clean as should have been!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4greatkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello 4greatkids,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments, and very happy that hear my staff was accomodating and you enjoyed your short stay.

I am very sorry to hear that the bathtub wasn't clean as it should have been, i have addressed this issue with my housekeeping department and can assure you this will not happen again.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Kindest Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location, very close to the airport, rooms just redone and very pleasing. Beds are comfy pillows are nice, linens are soft breakfast included, and reasonably priced, all I could want for a one night stay...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wildesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Wildesmith,
Thank you for the great comments.
Hopefully the next time you're in town you'll be able to stay more than 1 night and experience the great service our staff has to offer.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfeild inn with family this month. Fantastic Service overall. Everyone from the Front desk, to housemen, to shuttle driver was superb. They really know how to take care of guests.

A great hotel to stay at if you need to catch a flight. Its almost like the hotel is on airport property. It was very easy for me to hop on the shuttle and the ride was very short. The front desk staff are very accommodating with any request.

One suggestion i have, is to improve the wi-fi signal in some areas. I had difficulty with connecting on my iPhone or laptop. they did offer wired internet, which was still pretty poor to connect.

But, overall my stay was very good! a very big thank you to the staff. you all are awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Cric01,
Thank You for taking the time to post the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the fact that you mentioned everyone from the houseperson to the front desk staff. I will be sure to pass this on to the team.
I would like to apologize for the poor wi-fi signal, However we are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet service.

Again thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a typical Highrise Fairfield Inn. Complete with typical breakfast. However if using the park and fly package, be warned, they only have a small shuttle bus and from the airport to the hotel you have to call the hotel. The shuttle does not circle the airport. On a very cold night we waited a very long time for a very short ride. Other hotels buses came on a regular basis. This would not have been as much of a problem in good weather or if the shuttle was not so busy.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I do apologize that you had to wait for the shuttle, however on our website it is posted that the shuttle is on request. And as you mentioned it's a very short ride, only takes 6-10 minutes.
Hopefully we'll see you again when your travel brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 3299 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED THROUGHOUT as well as brand new mattresses. Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour dedicated shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses.Easily accessible to downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing