We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay, all good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Needing a hotel near the Toronto airport, we were very pleased with our short( 12 hour) stay here. Friendly staff, nice accommodations, shuttle to and from airport, good wifi, small gym area.One drawback, found bathtub was not as clean as should have been!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4greatkds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello 4greatkids,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments, and very happy that hear my staff was accomodating and you enjoyed your short stay.

I am very sorry to hear that the bathtub wasn't clean as it should have been, i have addressed this issue with my housekeeping department and can assure you this will not happen again.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport.

Kindest Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location, very close to the airport, rooms just redone and very pleasing. Beds are comfy pillows are nice, linens are soft breakfast included, and reasonably priced, all I could want for a one night stay...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wildesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Wildesmith,
Thank you for the great comments.
Hopefully the next time you're in town you'll be able to stay more than 1 night and experience the great service our staff has to offer.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfeild inn with family this month. Fantastic Service overall. Everyone from the Front desk, to housemen, to shuttle driver was superb. They really know how to take care of guests.

A great hotel to stay at if you need to catch a flight. Its almost like the hotel is on airport property. It was very easy for me to hop on the shuttle and the ride was very short. The front desk staff are very accommodating with any request.

One suggestion i have, is to improve the wi-fi signal in some areas. I had difficulty with connecting on my iPhone or laptop. they did offer wired internet, which was still pretty poor to connect.

But, overall my stay was very good! a very big thank you to the staff. you all are awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Cric01,
Thank You for taking the time to post the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the fact that you mentioned everyone from the houseperson to the front desk staff. I will be sure to pass this on to the team.
I would like to apologize for the poor wi-fi signal, However we are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet service.

Again thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a typical Highrise Fairfield Inn. Complete with typical breakfast. However if using the park and fly package, be warned, they only have a small shuttle bus and from the airport to the hotel you have to call the hotel. The shuttle does not circle the airport. On a very cold night we waited a very long time for a very short ride. Other hotels buses came on a regular basis. This would not have been as much of a problem in good weather or if the shuttle was not so busy.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I do apologize that you had to wait for the shuttle, however on our website it is posted that the shuttle is on request. And as you mentioned it's a very short ride, only takes 6-10 minutes.
Hopefully we'll see you again when your travel brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We always use this hotel for overnights when connecting through Pearson. Its close proximity to the airport and free and prompt airport shuttle make it a great choice for those just passing through. The room was clean and comfortable and front desk staff was helpful. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again when we return to Toronto.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello NBJenny,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post the wonderful comments, we truly appreciate your business., and hope to see you again when your travels brings you to the airport area.

Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Due to airline failure (blamed on "weather delay") we arrived in Toronto 7 hours late and had to wait another 18 hours for our rescheduled connection. We normally tough it out and sleep in airports, but 18 hours is a long time so we opted for a hotel. It's not easy to find local hotels from YYZ, but we found a volunteer-run tourist info desk and asked for suggestions of a hotel with a shuttle. The lady not only recommended this one (Fairfield Inn & Suites) but phoned them to book the room for us and told us where to catch the shuttle (also not easy to find). Waiting for the shuttle was the worst part, we must've just missed the first one and had to wait 30 minutes for the next one, looking at all the airport shuttles going past and trying to remember which one was ours (on Dec 30, mind you, so it's cold outside). Many of the hotels have similar names but the hotels are unrelated, and several of the shuttles service multiple hotels, so you have to look carefully at each one.

Once the shuttle arrived it was a 5-minute drive to the hotel. Check-in was very fast and efficient. Room was nicely laid out, clean, well-equipped (mini-fridge, ~32" flat-panel TV, two queen beds, couch, desk + chair, wired and wireless internet). Only thing I missed was the lack of a microwave.

Breakfast is available in the dining room right next to the front door from 6-9am, consisting the usual breads, muffins, cereals, hot and cold drinks (complaint: no hot chocolate), fresh fruit and some hot dishes (looked like hash browns, I didn't try any). Having the dining room next to the front door is very convenient as you can wait there until the shuttle is ready to take you back to the airport -- the shuttle departs the hotel every half our (on the hour and half-hour).

I expected to pay more than I did for an airport hotel, and I've paid this much or more for other lesser hotels/motels, so no complaints with regards to value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Checked in late around 10pm, and was surprised that this property have undeground parking!
Not sure how everyone can use this lot since it is rather small, but hey, Thanks for the front desk lady that gave me access to that.

Rooms are nice, amentities are standard. The breakfast in the morning is great. Everything you need, and the attendent is there to help. Just grab it back to your room if you don't want to dine at the cafe. (it is located by the front door, can get drafty with the cold air) The microwave in room is great for reheating breakfast and the fridge is great for the beverages.

Friendly place, no surprises.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YourMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABalraj, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello,
It's our pleasure to do the best we can to ensure that your stay is to your satisfaction.
and thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful comments.
I am very happy that you got a spot in our underground parking. It does make a huge difference when the weather is cold and lately with all the snow we've been having.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#19 of 60 in Mississauga
1,284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Gateway Hotel in Toronto International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 3299 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $103 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED THROUGHOUT as well as brand new mattresses. Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour dedicated shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses.Easily accessible to downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing