We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First great stay at Fairfield Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
jersey city
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First great stay at Fairfield Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our first stay at a Fairfield Inn last weekend was very good. Hotel was very easy to find, check in was quick, room was on the 7th floor, view of Mississauga and the airport in the distance. Convenience of a microwave and refrigerator, bed was comfy, room and bathroom was clean, breakfast had really good choices, parking was no problem. Breakfast was open at 6:30 instead of 7 on Sunday, as several guests were leaving early, that's a plus, yes I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziJerseyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review. I am glad to know that you liked every aspect of our hotel's services. Reviews like these motivate us to strive for perfection each time every time.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    152
    54
    21
    14
See reviews for
104
88
20
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Once again, this hotel has exceeded expectations. Very quiet rooms, despite being very close to Pearson Airport. Very clean room, and a decent breakfast buffet. It should also be noted that the room rates are quite reasonable. Equally important, if not more so, the staff were friendly and genuine. All in all, another first-rate stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unitedfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks very much for your kind review! It seems like you are totally satisfied with our hotel and my staff! I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and a pleasing stay with us. Our newly renovated hotel, happy employees and competetive rates makes us an ideal choice for travellers like yourself. I am looking forward to have you as our guest again and service your needs.

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I visit the GTA a couple of times a year for leisure. We used to shop around or Priceline for a hotel close to whatever it is that we're in town to do. A couple of trips ago, we stumbled upon the Fairfield by Pearson Airport because of a Marriott Rewards promotion that was going on. We've stayed here three times since then. The hotel has become our go-to when we're in the area, since it is conveniently located to the 427 and is reasonably priced for the amenity level. The rooms are spacious (not huge, but plenty spacious, particularly for an airport hotel). The breakfast is above-average. I've stayed at many Fairfields that have rubbery eggs on their buffet. Not this hotel. The eggs (and all other food on the buffet) is fresh and well-stocked. Parking is convenient, as well, and reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. We have never used the airport shuttle, so I cannot comment on that. The hotel does have a departures monitor in the lobby, which would be very helpful if I were flying out. We'll definitely be back anytime that our travels take us to Toronto.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your great review! I am delighted that you have become a regular guest by giving us a try in one of the Marriott Rewards promotions. Our staff, both front of the house and back of the house goes above and beyond to make our guests' stay a memorable one. I will look forward to having you our guest again in the future and our hotel will surpass your expectations every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The shuttle service was prompt. I used it from the airport to the hotel. Then back to the airport to pick up my rental car. Both times were hassle-free experiences.

The room was nice and clean. The front desk staff persons were very accommodating and helpful. Check in was easy and fast. The menu at the restaurant is simple but the food was good. The FREE breakfast was quite good and the coffee was excellent :)) I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Whirlpool suite is worth it. If you are going to rent a car, get the GPS. This made traveling in Can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ISpeaktheTruth7016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

pleasently surprised. @ the price of 100 Canadian this hotel is a good deal. nice lobby/ good rooms/ free internet. definitely next stay at the fairfield - toronto airport. the restuarent/ bar could be better with some more life and light.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trackeritrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kind review! We are very competetively priced in the airport area. Our Rooms and ameneties together with the excellent staff more than serve the value of the price paid by our guests. We are looking forward to enhance our lounge area. I will welcome if you could contribute with your ideas.

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is very interesting. I must say it ranks high on my list of hotels near YYZ. As a platinum elite member, I've had the opportunity to see a lot of hotels in and out of the Marriott Chain and I will try to review this from a perspective of a guest and a Platinum member.

Check in was smooth, friendly and efficient. I did check in relatively early and did not have a problem. In fact, I had a reservation at a Courtyard, and because check in was not very professional and they could not accommodate an early check in, I immediately cancelled and opted to try this Fairfield for the first time. Excellent decision on my part!

The front desk agent immediately recognized status and without skipping a beat, upgraded my room. He also offered the extra points or amenities for plat/gold. I was very happy that all of this happened unprompted, because it is very well known that too many Marriott hotels are passive with regards to status. That's the one biggest step to keeping my business! Great job.

The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated considering Fairfield is the lower cost brand. Also, I believe it is the closest Marriott hotel to the airport, yet it is one of the quietest hotels I've been in so far. Speaking of quiet, the ventilation system was also surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was beautifully presented, well stocked and had good selection. Scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausages, cereals, yogurts and fruit to name the significant items.

I am considering making this my "go to" hotel in YYZ because I was very impressed by the quality, and it could easily surpass a full service hotel. Sometimes, going back to simplicity and recalling the true meaning of hospitality is necessary in this day and age.

I would be lying if I said there was nothing to improve on. In fact, my opinion of this hotel was and still is hung up on this hotel for the following, easy to improve reasons:

- Late checkout. This is the most important one to me considering my later flight times. Industry standards for late checkout are usually at the very least 2PM (Choice Hotels for example). From my experience, it's more often 4PM than not (Starwood, Accor, etc.) and usually granted even to travelers who don't have status at a given hotel. I was extremely disappointed to hear that I could not request anything past 1:30 because the system would "automatically" charge me extra. I'd have no problem in giving up a late checkout due to a full hotel, but an automatic charge to me seems unreasonable. Especially for a plat member. Unfortunately, this was the last contact with the hotel and left me with a not so good last impression.

- Coffee in the lobby. On the hotel's fact sheet, it is indicated that there is coffee available in the lobby. When I went to check at two different times, it was no where to be found...

In summary, definitely a hotel I would stay at again regularly and recommend to others based on price, value, quality and proximity to the airport, but provided that the above two items are addressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mapelle621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your kind review! It is great to know that you were happy with your check in and being acknowledged as a Platinum Member. As a Platinum Member you have earned the VIP status and our staff is trained to actually make you feel special. On another note, the coffee actually is 24 hour available in the lobby. The coffee dispenser is located near the juice machine in the breakfast area.
The late check out time is actually influenced by the proximity to the airport. Since almost every guest requests one, we have to be a little conservative considering the check in time of 3.00 PM for the other guests. I apologize if that caused any inconvenience to you.
I will be looking forward to serve your needs again in the future.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had to stay here for one night, as we were to drive to Niagara the next day. The shuttle service to Pearson was prompt and we were picked up within 15 minutes of us calling, that too at 3:00 AM in the morning. Similarly, when we had to leave, the shuttle was there on time and dropped us off quickly. The hotel also managed our arrival times pretty well. We were 4 of us, 2 arriving in the afternoon and 2 at night. The first 2 didn't have any problem to check-in and the later 2 were also immediately provided with the keys.

The room we stayed in was very comfortable. It was facing the airport, but since we were there for only the night, it didn't matter too much. The breakfast served was also sumptuous, with a fair choice of items on the menu. I would say, this is a good place to stay if you are visiting Toronto for a day or two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VinayBavdekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragnihotri, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice review! I am glad that you found our hotel comfortable during your stay with us. Our shuttle service is an excellent feature that distinguishes us from most of the hotels in the area. It is a dedicated shuttle only used to transport our guests to and from the airport.
We have a full hot breakfast that exceeds the Marriott standards and our customers' expectations. I am looking forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites  by Hilton Toronto Airport
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport
0.4 mi away
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 60 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Toronto Airport & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport
Address: 3299 Caroga Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4V 1A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#14 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED THROUGHOUT as well as brand new mattresses. Fairfield Inn and Suites Toronto Airport is located at 3299 Caroga Drive, Mississauga Ontario.We are conveniently located less than one mile from Toronto Pearson airport via our free 24-hour dedicated shuttle service, this airport hotel is also near to all major highways, the International and Congress Centres as well as a large number of businesses.Easily accessible to downtown Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Mississauga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Toronto Airport
Fairfield Inn Mississauga
Fairfield Mississauga
Mississauga Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing