We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is the most terrible hotel I have ever stayed in !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mississauga Gate Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mississauga Gate Inn to your Saves list
Mississauga Gate Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1938 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, Ontario L4X-1L9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This hotel is the most terrible hotel I have ever stayed in !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

When I arrived an old Indian man was sitting at the front desk. He looked like he never smiled & was very rude, asking irrelevant questions. We went to our dirty, smelly room on the second floor. The next day we woke up to an old french security man & an older polish lady pounding on our door. They wanted to clean our room. We were still half asleep & i asked if we could have our room cleaned the next day, as i just wanted to rest, due to not feeling very well. The french man said no that they wanted to clean it or we had to check out. I allowed the housekeeper to do a quick job. This hotel has very rude, inconsiderate, disrespectful staff. I will not come back to this dirt hole ever again. It was a nightmare !!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sassygurll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    2
    11
See reviews for
3
3
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

On two seperate occations I've experienced bed bugs in the rooms. My friend and I got bites all over and we didn't even get a refund or a discount on another room. The front desk staff are rude and very slow. the maids come into your room without knocking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed at this motel and i experienced no problems. it was clean and quiet the price was great! i had absolutely no problems at all ...regrading the comment about the strip club (someone said it was by a popular strip club) there is a strip club but its in the next block over ..there is 2-3 different hotels between the strip club and this motel i recommend it for trips with older people and younger people :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_camper654654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Checked in a couple of days ago. I was driving by and needed a place to crash for the night and decided to check in. When you walk into the lobby, is looks so unorganized, staff was not even dress professionally and you can tell the staff lack tonnes of experience when it comes to hospitality. It looks like this motel is operating the same sa they were 20 years ago. The make you fill out a registration card, take money up front. By the time i got to the room, apparently it was there new wing, i was not impressed at all. Anyways, anything I would never return nor reccommend this property to no one. This property is like a mom & pop shop. These people are amateurs and its very visible when you walk in. They obviously need to be re-trained, re-schooled on what the hotel business is and its needs to todays customers. They are way too behind,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

The staff here is horrendous....on any given night. First I thought it was because of their clientele that they were trained to be that way ( they are located close to a popular strip joint )....
Only to find out that they treat everyone there like garbage.
What's really sad is that the manager seems to be a reasonable and decent person and the rooms are better than the other motels close by but numerous complaints about their front desk service and still nothing has been done about it.

This is a general concensus from a lot of people I know that used to frequent this place.
I wonder if the manager is even aware that there are dozens of people out there who would have been loyal customers and given him some referrals if they could clean up their act and treat people respectfully.

Bottom line, you will get value for your money but the worst experience EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyld_Syren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

I stayed at this Motel last summer the rooms were verry nice and clean the service was good and the price was amazing.
Plus location is really good.
All in all i would recomend this place great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

We previously stayed at this hotel and we were very disgusted with it. Very dirty, stinks like smoke, very limited on nonsmoking rooms. The power went out and the staff is rude. I would not recommend this to my dog.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Super 5 Inn
#44 of 60 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Travelodge Mississauga Toronto
#54 of 60 in Mississauga
3.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#59 of 137 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mississauga Gate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mississauga Gate Inn

Property: Mississauga Gate Inn
Address: 1938 Dundas Street East, Mississauga, Ontario L4X-1L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mississauga Gate Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mississauga Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mississauga Gate Hotel Mississauga
Mississauga Gate Motel
Mississauga Gate Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing