We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, CA
14
Reviewed March 15, 2005

I ususlly stay here when visiting Toronto as I have clients in the area. A nice place, good food, good service. The only thing I wish is that there was network service in all rooms. You must ask for a room with a cable. There is no wireless network. I will, no doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 890 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2004

I was at a three-day conference at the Delta Toronto Airport West. I found the hotel to be very nice, well-kept, obviously renovated in the past couple of years. My room (207) contained a queen size bed (not the most comfortable, but not bad) and a double sofa bed. The furnishings were obviously new, although the room was a little small with a slightly noisy heater in the window - and a view of the roof of the lobby/conference area of the hotel - not that attractive. The bathroom was average size with good counter space and strong water pressure - important in my eyes.

My only complaint was that while some of the service was excellent (front desk, housekeeping) the service in the bar and conference area was downright rude. My company spends a lot of money at this hotet (at least 40k on this conference) yet they still complained when we were making too much noise in a conference room one night - doing the same program that our group had done many times before there. Unacceptable. Another experience when we were done for the evening and stopped in to watch a baseball game in the empty bar and were glared at by the staff since we weren't drinking - again, for the amount of money we spend there, they are stupid to jeopardize the relationship.

However, if you are just looking for a nice place to stay, exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms, the Delta Toronto Airport West will suit you just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2004, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Ontario
15
Reviewed July 18, 2004

During the month of March, I lived at this hotel. It was chosen for me by staff travel at work, and I was extremely happy with the choice. I would check in on Sunday night, and out Friday morning to enjoy weekends at home. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, allowing me to store things over the weekend so I didn't have to haul them back and forth. Also, they kept the same room blocked for me each week, which I also apreciated. Mini fridge, coffee maker, bathrobe, all very nice to have. The pool was also nice, but didn't use the workout room. The restaurant was also quite enjoyable, with an excellent dinner buffet. Quick shuttle to the airport. All in all, a great hotel, and I'd definately live there again.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge Ontario
14
Reviewed May 27, 2004

My husband and son and I LOVE Delta Toronto Airport West. We began our long weekend mini vacation at Wonderland and I went to the guest services to ask if they knew of any hotels to stay at near Wonderland , she was very nice and printed me off a list of hotels . The Delta was the first and only hotel I called and luckily they had vacancies. We arrived at about 10;30pm at the hotel the service was great right from the start the room was spotless and very comfortable with a mini fridge with bottled water and a coffee maker and all the regular amenities even a bathrobe .The Dining room was Wonderful wwe ate there every morning for their Delicious Breakfast Buffet It was the nicest buffet we have ever had the chef even created omelettes right in front of us and their hospitality was Incredible .The Grand Piano in the Main lobby was a lovely touch My 11 year old son enjoyed a complimentry Childrens program and the person who arranged it was very friendly and helpful she wrote down a few of the attractions and the directions to get there also.that was very appreciated. We all enjoyed the indoor pool and the fitness centre looked very inviting the overall stay was Fantastic we can not say enough goodness about the Delta we are looking forward to our next vacation and it will include going back there and we recommend it to anyone 100%.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
219
Reviewed November 9, 2003

I didn't choose this hotel - I was put up by Air Canada when my connecting flight was cancelled. There was hair in the bathtub stuck to a dirty rubber mat. The bed clothes were worn and I was fairly certain they hadn't been changed so I slept on top of the sheets. I asked for a wake up call for 6am - I had an 8:15 flight. Well, the alarm clock didn't work and I never got my wake up call. I woke up at 7:20 am and frantically checked out. I had a free shuttle pass back to the airport but since I was already extremely late, I had to get a $15 cab ride.
The front desk agent told me that he guessed they had forgotten and shrugged. Lovely. Thanks for listening.

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Hiroko1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denis_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport Hotel West
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mississauga
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sandman Signature Mississauga Hotel
3.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Toronto Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West

Address: 5444 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 2L2, Canada (Formerly Delta Toronto Airport West)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West is located off Highway 401, near Pearson International Airport, 10 minutes from downtown Mississauga and 30 minutes from downtown Toronto. Our hotel features modern guestrooms and suites with complimentary WiFi, HDTV and in-room safes. Additional amenities include onsite restaurant and bar, 13,500 sq. ft. of event space, fitness center, business center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Toronto Airport West Hotel Mississauga
Delta Hotel Toronto
Delta Mississauga
Mississauga Delta
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Toronto Airport West Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing