We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Inde-Chine food!”

Chilli Chicken House
Ranked #87 of 2,049 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

CCH is not a fine dining place. They do not claim to be. Modest decor or modest seating does not deter the food lovers of the Indian style Hakka Chinese kind to wait for 15-25 minutes to get their turn to sit and order!

This was our first visit and the unanimous verdict of all four is that this will not be our last!

The food in typical plain peak was slurpingly delicious and flavorful and spicy and.......did you get all that?!

For surpassing our expectations we will forgive them for substituting our order of hot garlic chicken with chili chicken and for not bringing over the chicken fried rice while we were at it. We had to carry the ‘poor after-thought’ of our order home for later consumption!

Chili chicken with gravy & crispy beef served with chicken and shrimp Hakka noodles and steamed rice are highly recommended.

Will return soon.....watch this space!!

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank tarunvijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Wonder if they have new cooks.
Not the same taste
Not as good as it used to be.
Also prices were increased - substantially

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank rosemarieb337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Ordered food from here for takeout. When I go to thee for pick up. I have to say felt a bit let down because of the ambience. Had higher expectations considering previous reviews.
That being said a good sign was that the restaurant was was full which is always a good sign.
Now to the food. Food was absolutely fantastic. It tasted really good. Tasted how Indian Hakka should taste. Very happy with the quality of food. I would definitely go back not sure to dine but definitely for takeouts
Also an advise please start accepting credit cards. It is an inconvenience for business customers.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 6630RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Prices are just updated. For what? Too expensive, Food quality is not as use to be. different environment. may be new management. under the shadow of old management.
I wonder, If they use Zabiha meat.
not going ever again. use to be my favorite place.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sqadri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We ordered the Chilli Chicken with gravy, the crispy beef and hakka noodles. Our order came with steamed rice. The quantity was great too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TravelsFrequent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Chicken House also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Chilli Chicken House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing