We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and even better customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilli Chicken House

Chilli Chicken House
Ranked #119 of 1,636 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food and even better customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have been to Chilli Chicken House more than a few times because the food is so good. This is the spicy Indian Hakka cuisine that I love. Everything that I have ordered from the extensive menu has been tasty but the chilli chicken (dry) is the best I have tasted. The hot and sour soup, a favourite of mine, is sublimely spicy and good.

This place is not only about the great food as its customer service is fantastic. One night we got there slightly after 10pm which is when it closes. We did not know this and were just about to turn around and leave when one of the staff called us to come in and took our order. Nothing beats great food accompanied by even better customer service. I am now a repeat customer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodenator88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favourite Hakka Spot In Mississauga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Been going here for about 3 years, and go out of my way to get Hakka at this specific restaurant

Food
- Delicious Hakka Dishes (Chinese/Indian Fusion)
- Extensive Menu Options (Many vegetarian options)
- Good Value
- SUPER SPICY! (can get dishes in mild forms)

Service
- I always call ahead to place my order and then pick it up. It's always been ready on time, and hot and fresh in the bag
- Seems to be family run, and everyone that works the cash have been helpful and polite with me

Dining In
- Not the biggest restaurant, about 4 or 5 tables on the right side, and bout 7-8 tables on the left side as you walk in, pick up counter/cash is at the back centre.
- Service is decent, it's not a white glove dining experience or anything
- I've seen what looks like a private dining area in the back right, would be a good space for a small party of 6-8 to dine
- Clean and well kept throughout

One of my favourite takeout spots in Mississauga.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Hakka food around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Chili Chicken house is so good that I drive 20 minutes each way just to pick it up! I usually take it home to eat because it's embarrassing to be sweating in the restaurant. Lol. It's THAT hot! :) The Manchurian and Hakka dishes are all amazing! (we usually get a variety of meat dishes with and without gravy) So flavourful! The ginger beef, fish and tofu dishes are also some of my favourites. This is a must try for a casual lunch or dinner! Call ahead to pickup - they get quite busy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Superheroalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hakka Indian Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Tried this place on a Sunday lunch time and it was busy. There were both Indian and Asian customers and the take out was quite busy. The place is spartan but very neat and clean. Space is limited. We tried the two of the house specialities, the beef dry fry and chilli mein. Both were as promised. The rest of the food is good but not exceptional. Portion size is enormous. The staff are friendly and helpful. Having said all this it is definitely not the best ever Hakka as described by some other reviewers in other sites. Wang's kitchen may have a slight edge on them on the variety of food. The best Hakka in my mind is Fredericks restaurant in Scarborough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Madrasfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

good Hakka Chinese food for amazing price.... one of our favorite halal food joint.
a little too noisy when too many people dine in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anwaarsohail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli Chicken House also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Chilli Chicken House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing